Hitterdal Parish, Telemark, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Hitterdal, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Hitterdal Parish, see Heddal
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/
Diocese
add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 Bratsberg
Amt 1689-1919 1660-1919: Bratsberg
Fylke 1919-Present Telemark
Region add here
Prestegjeld Hitterdal
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag Hitterdal
Fogderi Nedre Telemarken
Sorenskriveri Nedre Telemarken
Skipreide add here


Church Records[edit | edit source]

See Heddal clerical district.

Census Records[edit | edit source]

See Heddal Parish, Telemark, Norway Genealogy

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

FARM NAMES:  Aakre, Aarlien, Aase, Aasen, Aasildrud, Anundskaas, Aslaugurud

Bakka, Bamle, Bamlekaasa, Baugerud, Bendixrud, Bentsrud, Bergskot, Bjørnhaug, Braabek, Braun (Bruun), Breistul, Breistøl, Brekke, Brenna, Brukaas u/ Holte, Bøen

Dalen, Dalene, Duverud, Duverudstykket, Enggrav, Flaaten, Flaaterud, Gangvik, Gavlesjaa, Gjestrud, Glittenberg, Granabæk, Graver, Grene, Gudmundsrud, Gutykjær, Gyvving, Haaberg, Haave, Hafskolt,

Hagelien, Haugen, Haugerud, Haugetuft, Hefre, Hegna, Heibø, Hellem øvre, Hellemstulen, Herbjørnsrud, Hestøen, Holla, Holland, Holte, Hovdejord, Huristveit, Hvaala, Hvalen, Hvammen, Høimyr

Ingolfsrud, Jamtveit, Jomfruland, Juteskar, Kaasa, Kaasene, Kantebakke, Kasin, Kjønnekaasa, Kleppen, Knurlien, Kolbjørnsrud,

Landsverk, Landerud, Lien, Lillemoen, Luten, Lutkaasa, Lysthus, Løkelien, Løken, Løkken,

Melaas, Midstrand, Moen, Mork, Mælandsmoen, Nyhus, Næset, Nørsterud, Odden, Prestergaarden, Odden

Prestegaarden, Prestekrona, Ramberg, Reinholt, Rekaa, Reskjem, Rinde, Rognestaa, Rui, Rulnes, Ryen, Rydningen, Sanden, Sauerlien, Sauer, Sekstenmaala, Seljord, Sem, Simones, Sjaaheim, Skia, Skkogen,

Slaattestul, Smedsrud, Smylingsaas, Solli, Sortevje, Spærud, Staaen, Stenbakken, Stiven, Strandaas, Strandhagen, Strand, Suserud, Sætre,

Tangen, Tinne, Tofsrud, Tonga, Traaserud, Troldalen, Tubaas, Tvedten, Tveitaasen, Tveitan, Tørre, Undeland

Velia, Verket, Vestgaarden i Bø, Villand, Viperud, Volden, Ødegaarden, Øen, Ørvella

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

1667-1834: Probates may be found in Nedre Telemark

1696-1806: Probates may be found in Nedre Telemark Deanery.