To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Hen Parish, Møre og Romsdal, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Hen, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Hen Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/Diocese add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 Trondheim
Amt 1689-1919 1660-1919: Romsdal
Fylke 1919-Present 1919-1935: Romsdal, 1935-: Møre og Romsdal
Region add here
Prestegjeld Grytten
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag Romsdal
Fogderi Romsdal
Sorenskriveri Romsdal
Skipreide add here


Church Records[edit | edit source]

See Grytten clerical district.

Census Records[edit | edit source]

  • 1664-66, 1701, 1801, 1865, 1875, 1900 see Grytten

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Farm Names[edit | edit source]

54 Aasen

43 Bakken 51 Birkeli 62 Bredeli 38 Breivik indre

56 Dale nedre 57 Dale øvre

47 Ekren 58 Erstad

37 Gjerdet 52 Grøtta 48 Grøvdal 2 Grøvdalsbakken 55 Gyldenskog

42 Hagen 43 Harbakken 44 Hatlegjerdet 44 Hatlen 49 Heggefonngjerdet 43 Hen

46 Kavli indre 59 Kolflaat

63 Lien ytre

38 Markeneset 47 Melbø 53 Moen 50 Morstøl

43 Nyengteigen

43 Rabben 60 Remmen 43 Rydningen

64 Steinen 61 Steinsæteren 49 Stølan 61 Stølen 47 Svartliteigen

40 Tokle nedre 40 Toklehagen

47 Unjem

41 Vølstad

49 Øian

Noen Familier og ætter av Raumadalsfolket:

Alnes, Alneshaug, Alnestrøen,

Bakke, Brudeli, Brudestuen, Brøste,

Devold,

Fiva, Fivamark, Fladmark,

Gjerdshaug,

Hammersletten, Hanekamhaug, Hole, Horgheim, Hølgenes,

Kleven, Kylling, Kyllingklev,

Lyngheim, Løkra,

Maristeinen, Marstein, Marstensgjerdet, Midtgaard, Mjelva, Monge, Myrabø, Myrabøløkken,

Nes, Nora,

Ormheim,

Reiten, Remmen, Risen, Rød, Rødstøl,

Setnes, Skiri, Sletta, Slettafonna, Slettagjeld, Slettaøien, Sogge-Brekka, Soggemoen, Staurseth, Stavem, Stokke, Sæter, Sæterbø,

Toenberg,

Venge, Vengestuen,

Østigaard,

Aak

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

1677-1869: Probates are found in Romsdal judicial district.

1700-1816: Clerical probates are found in Romsdal Deanery

References[edit | edit source]

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names

Røvig, Henrik O.: Noen familier og ætter av Raumadalsfolket. Utgitt av fru Sofie Røvig til minne om Henrik O. Røvig 1965