To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Hemsedal Parish, Buskerud, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Hemsedal, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Hemsedal Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/
Diocese
add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 Akershus
Amt 1689-1919 1660-1680: Akershus, 1680-1919: Buskerud
Fylke 1919-Present Buskerud
Region add here
Prestegjeld Gol
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag Gol, Hemsedal
Fogderi Hallingdal
Sorenskriveri Hallingdal
Skipreide add here


Church Records[edit | edit source]

See also Nes (i Hallingdal), Nes, Gol

Census Records[edit | edit source]

See Nes (i Hallingdal) for 1801 and 1865 Census

See Gol for 1875 Census

  • 1900 Census Hemsedal belonged to Gol clerical district. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Film 275109 and online as a database at Digitalarkivet 1900-telling for 0618 Hemsedal.

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Hemsedals Slektshistorie 1693-1975 by Hans Flatin og Ola Rudvin 1976

Farm Names[edit | edit source]

52 Aalrust, 55 Aalstveit

63 Badstuakeren, 84 Berg, 88 Bjøberg, 88 Bjørnebergstølen, 51 Blommeslettene, 54 Bosstø, 83 Brandvol, 53 Bubakken

62 Dølehuset

51 Ekre, 53 Embretgaarden

82 Fausko, 70 Fekjene, 71 Finset, 67 Fløgo

63 Granaasen, 59 Grohaugen, 86 Groset, 86 Grøndalen, 63 Grøte, 56 Grøv, 52 Grøvstølen

58 Halbjørshus, 83 Hallen, 70 Haug, 67 Heggedalen, 57 Hensrud, 72 Holle, 70 Holtene, 61 Hornet, 87 Hovde, 78 Hulebak, 79 Hustad, 71 Hydalen

66 Imre, 57 Intilhus

54 Jodok, 64 Joleim lille, 65 Joleim store

92 Kariset, 69 Kirkebøen, 89 Kjøstelslien, 76 Klanten, 82 Kobbersletten, 63 Krikkeslaatten, 60 Krosstølen, 67 Kveen

59 Løken, 53 Løkken, 89 Løvehaugen, 79 Løvset

54 Markegaard, 51 Megaarden

76 Purkestad

91 Reiarsletten, 80 Rese, 76 Reso, 77 Rusto

68 Skadengaard, 60 Skar, 53 Skiftesbakken, 89 Skjøiten, 52 Skolt, 91 Skørren, 61 Snertehaugen, 77 Snorsrud, 72 Sprike, 52 Stakkestøen, 90 Streitebakkene, 91 Støiten, 76 Svøajordet

61 Torset, 67 Trøim, 67 Tubba, 81 Tuv

62 Ulsaaker

52 Vanneviken, 90 Venaasen, 53 Veslestølen, 80 Viljugrein, 59 Vipe, 85 Vollo

88 Øljusjøen, 74 Øndredal mellem, 75 Øndredal nordre, 73 Øndredal søndre

HEMSDEDALS SLEKTSHISTORIE  (Ny auka utgåve ved Ola Rudvin)

Aalheim, Anfinhaugen, Aspelund

Bakke, Bakkely, Bakkene, Bakkerud, Bakketun, Bakkjin, Bakko, Bakliè, Bekkelund, Bekkely, Bekkjidalen, Bekkjistad, Bekkjivøllen, Berg, Berget, Bergheim, Berglund, Bergly, Bergo, Bergtun, Bjarnebu, Bjerkelund, Bjerkheim, Bjerkheimsli, Bjorli, Bjøbergo, Bjødnbergstølen, Bjødnbergstølen, Bjødngutluten, Bjørklund, Bjørneset, Blinde-Per, Brandvøl, Bruheim, Brunsvoll, Bruvøllen, Brøto, Bubakkjin, Bygdheim, Båste

Dalahaugen, Daleslåtta, Dalo, Dekko, Dyrja, Døkk, Døkka, Døkken, Døkkji, Dølehuso

Eikre, Eikreeigo, Ekrehagjin, Eikro, Eiktun, Eldhusa, Ellefplassen, Elvely, Embrikgarden, Embrikplassen, Endèn, Endredøkkji, Engeset, Engjo, Êvang, Evjestad

Fagerheim, Fagervoll, Fanitullen, Fauskemoen, Fausketeigen, Fausko, Fèkjo, Finnset, Finnsethagjin, Finnsetlyftet, Finstad, Fiskum, Fjasahaugen, Fjellheim, Fjellstad, Flaté, Flato, Flatåker, Fløgo, Fossheim, Fredheim, Fredlund, Fredly, Frydenlund, Furuhaugo, Furuheim, Furumo, Furutoppen

Gamlehaugen, Garli, Geitehuso, Gjerdé, Granbakken, Granelien, Granerud, Granheim, Granli, Granlund, Granly, Granmo, Granstad, Grohaugen, Gronke, Gronkjin, Groset, Groseten, Grossen, Grøndal, Grøndalsskjeggen, Grønheim, Grønlund, Grønskogen, Grønåsen, Grøtegardane, Grøterud, Grøteteigen, Grøto, Grøvargarden, Grøven, Grøvsbakko, Grøvseigo, Grøvshaugen, Gunnvaldgarden

Hagamann, Hagetun, Hagjin, Hallé, Hallsteinhuso, Hallsteinkaratn, Hallvin, Haltebrøtén, Hanse-lyden, Harahaug, Hara-Tølleiv, Harpeslétté, Haug, Haugen, Haugheim, Haugli, Hauglund, Haugo, Haugotun, Haugsslétté, Haustad, Haugtun, Heggjidalen, Heggjistad, Heimro, Heimsil, Heimtun, Hélestrøndé, Helgestad, Helling, Hemsedal, Hemsetun, Hensrud, Hjelmen, Hjørnebu, Hovin, Hulbak, Hulbaken, Hurrabakko Huseplassen, Huso, Hustad, Hvalheim, Hødn, Høgehaugen, Høgstugu, Hølglihaugen, Hølgjison-lyden, Høllé, Høllébakkjin, Høllédøla, Høllémoen, Hølto, Høvda, Høylanden

Imré, Imréseigo, Intelhusbakko

Jarlingarheim, Jégerhaugen, Jodøkk, Jodøkken, Jonsrud, Jordé, Jordheim, Jutén, Jøta

Kaparslétté, Kariset eller Øygarden, Kilo, Kirkebø, Kirkerud, Kjæringhaugen, Kjøstellié eller Médlié, Klevén, Klufté, Klypé, Knipenborgslåtten, Knutingarheim, Krikken, Kroken, Kvannegrøo, Kvéné, Kvite-Bjødn, Kyrkjeflatitn

Langhaug, Langen, Lauvset, Leirehaugen, Liarende, Liatun, Lié, Liheim, Lillebo, Linnerud, Lislelié, Lisletun, Litun, Lunheim, Lykkja, Lykkjeheim, Lykkjemessa, Lærdalsøyri, Løglemannhuso, Løkji, Løvna, Løvehaugen, Løvstad

Magelinhaugen, Magnebu, Marahaug, Maristugo, Markegølo, Médgarden, Médlié eller Kjøstellié,  Mélomen, Mélongen, Mo, Moen, Moingen, Muskemoen, Myra, Myré, Myrmo, Myrvang, Myte, Mølnarplassen eller Mølnarslétté, Mørk, Mørkji, Målarbrøtén

Nasabølé, Nihaugen, Nilsehaugen, Nilstad, Nordli, Norheim, Nygard, Nyheim, Nyhus, Nymoen, Nytun

Ormerud, Orrhaug

Prestehaugen, Prestgardhuso, Prudentius, Purkestad, Purkestadhagjin, Purkestadhaugo Haugo, Purkeødden, Pytten, Pålhuso

Reiargarden, Reiarslétté, Reikjæringar, Reingjætarar, Rekom-Gudtørm, Rekomma,  Résabakko, Résé, Réso, Roné, Rosendal, Rudningen, Rundtupp, Rustberggardlié, Rusté, Rustehaugen, Rusto, Røggely

Sanden, Sanderud, Seljetun, Seljevegen, Semlén, Sjåheim, Sjåstad, Skadengård, Skadvin, Skar, Skarheim, Skarli, Skarsdøkkji (Fugledøkkji), Skarshaugen på Løkji, Skauen, Skeie, Skiftesbakkjin, Skinnfeldgarden, Skogajordet, Skogatun, Skogheim, Skogly, Skoglund, Skoglund, Skogshødn, Skogstad, Skogvegen, Skrukka, Skurvedøkkji, Skølt, Skøyten, Skåbein, Slétté, Sléttemoen, Slétterust, Slétthaug, Slétto, Slettåker, Snerte (Snertehaugen), Snikkerbrøtén, Snikkerhuso, Snikkerluten, Snuserud, Solbakken, Solbert, Solhaug, Solheim, Solli, Solstad, Soltun, Solvang, Solåker, Sommerro, Sprikji (Løvstad), Stakkestøé, Stallheim, Steingrimen, Steinsrud, Steinsrud, Steinteigen, Stirup-lyden, Store-Hagen, Storejordé, Storeluo, Storeskar, Strand, Strøndé, Stunde, Stølsplassen, Støyten, Svaet, Svenskekjølva, Svingen, Svøo, Sygardskaratn, Syngerberg, Synhaug, Søren-slåtta, Sørli

Téten, Tingstugo, Tjøstellié, Torégarden, Torset, Torsethagjin, Torsetjordé, Torsetsida, Toræ-Tølleiv, Tryhus, Træé, Træésmoen, Trølledalo, Trøym, Trøymsgrendé, Tubba, Tukken, Turrhaug, Tuv, Tuvsbakkjin, Tørkjellhaugen

Ullsåk, Ullsåken, Ullsåkgrendé, Ullsåkteigen, Uppheim, Uppihaugen, Uppsata-ætta, Utsikten

Vadbakkjin, Vannevikji, Vébjødnhuso, Véneholtet, Véneli, Vente, Vénåsbakko, Vénåsen, Veslehødn, Veslejordé, Veslestølen, Vesle-Vøllén, Vestafør, Vestli, Vestmann, Vestvang, Vik, Viljugrein, Viljugreinshaugen, Vindhella, Vipe, Vonheim, Vølle-grendé, Vølle-Vøgga, Vøllo, Vårstølen

Ødegård, Øldredøkkji, Øndredal, Øné, Ørjanshaugen, Ørn, Øvre, Øyberg, Øygarden, Øyli, Øyné, Øyningen

Ålrust, Ålrustgardane, Ålstveit, Åsen, Åsheim, Åsly, Åtnehaugen

Genealogy[edit | edit source]

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

Ringerike og Hallingdal judicial district
*1671-1815 Family History Library
*1671-1822 Digitalarkivet

Hallingdal judicial district
*1814-1844 Family History Library
*1829-1844 Digitalarkivet

Hadeland, Ringerike and Hallingdal deanery
*1775-1805 Digitalarkivet

References[edit | edit source]

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names

Flaten, Hans; Rudvin, Ola: Hemsedals Slektshistorie 1693-1975. Utgjevar er Hemsedal Kommune 1976