To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Hemne Parish, Sør-Trøndelag, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Hemne, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Hemne Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/Diocese add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 Trondheim
Amt 1689-1919 1680-1804: Trondheim 1804-1919: Søndre Trondhjem
Fylke 1919-Present Sør-Trøndelag
Region add here
Prestegjeld Hevne
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag Hevne
Fogderi Fosen
Sorenskriveri Fosen
Skipreide add here



Church Records[edit | edit source]

Hemne clerical district contains parish registers from the parishes Hemne (Hevne), Vinje, Snilfjord and Heim, in Hemne clerical district. Heim annex was divided from Hemne parish in 1882. Indre Snilfjord chapell (Snilfjord) was permitted to be built in 1897, and became its own parish in 1923. The Family History Library has microfilm copies of the church books, 1717-1921.

Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet.

Hemne: 1717-1878, 1914-1933

Hemne / Heim: 1884-1921

Hemne / Hemne: 1879-1914

Hemne / Vinje: 1879-1912

Census Records[edit | edit source]

  • Sogneprestenes manntall 1664-1666. The 1664-1666 clerical census for Hemne (Hevne) clerical district includes the parishes of Hitra, Hemne and Vinje and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives) for Hitra (Hitterøen), Hemne, Vinje fjerding. in a scanned format.
  • Manntall 1701: The 1701 census for Hemne (Hevne) clerical district is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available online in a scanned format at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
  • Sjeleregister, 1794, 1825-1827. The 1794, 1825-1827 census for Fosen prosti includes the parishes of Hemne, Hitra, Frøya, Ørland, Stadsbygd, Åfjord and Bjørnør and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.
  • Folketelling 1 Feb 1801, Norge. The 1801 census for Hemne (Hevne) clerical district includes the parishes of Vinje, Hemne, Snilfjord and Heim and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available online in a searchable database at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
  • Folketælling for kongeriget Norge den 31te December 1875. The 1875 census for Hemne (Hevne) clerical district includes the parishes of Hemne (Hevne), Vinje, Snilfjord and Heim and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.
  • Folketælling for Norge, 3 Dec 1900. The 1900 census for Hemne (Hevne) clerical district includes the parishes of Hemne (Hevne), Vinje, Snilfjord and Heim and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available in a searchable database online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives), as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Hallan, Nils, Sødal, Henrik and Aune, Kolbjørn,Hemneboka : bygdebok for Hemne prestegjeld, Orkanger : Heim, Hemne, Snillfjord og Vinge kommuner, 1959-1979. Local history of the Hemne clerical district and surrounding parishes. Contents: 1. halvbind. Bygdesoga fram til år 1700 / av Nils Hallan -- 2. delen. Bygdesoga frå 1700 til 1830-år / av Henrik Sødal -- 2. bind. Bygdasoga frå 1830-år til 1940 / av Kolbjørn Aune -- 3 b. Gardssoge for Østre Heim Gnr. 1-27 / av Kolbjørn Aune. FHL 948.41/H4 H2h A farm name index to volume 3 is found in the following link. File:948.41-H4 H2h V3 - HEMNEBOK 3.pdf

Farm Names[edit | edit source]

The farm number and name of the farms listed in Oluf Rygh Farm Name Index in about 1900 were as follows:

47 Aa 80 Aa med Auset 102 Aaneset 90 Aasen 53 Aastad 64 Alstad 87 Aunet

98 Berdal 65 Berg 81 Berg 105 Bjørkan 66 Bjørklien 106 Bjørksæteren 100 Blomlisletten 78 Breivik 100 Brustolen

59 Dalem

114 Eidet 115 Eidslien

68 Fitjan 97 Forren

70 Gjengstøen 113 Gravdal 63 Grøtan 62 Grøtnes

74 Hafsmo 60 Hageskal 114 Haugen 46 Helland 100 Hollaholmen 100 Hollen 109 Hundnes

101 Karlsnes 101 Kirksæter 101 Kirksæterhagen 101 Kirksæterøren 68 Kjønsvik 75 Klungervik 79 Krokstad 93 Kvaalslettet

92 Langlien 108 Lenes 67 Lernes 55 Lian 111 Lian 56 Lægda 101 Løkken 100 Løvaasgjerdet 107

Mo

54 Nes 69 Næløen

71 Odbugen 70 Oddan

81 Remmen 58 Røstlien 52 Røstvold

88 Sandvik 94 Selnes 50 Sengsdal 110 Sinnes 61 Skogrand 89 Skorillen 72 Snigeldal 83 Snildal 86 Snildalslien 84 Snildalsæteren 82 Snillien 99 Sperillen 112 Stolsmo 104 Stranden 104 Strandesæteren 101 Strengen 102 Stølan 82 Stølen 48 Svanem 51 Sæteren 100 Sætersæteren

73 Tanvik 57 Tverdal

45 Vaagan 85 Vaavaslien 49 Valaasen 96 Venna 96 Vennaunet 77 Vilvang 102 Vitsø 102 Vitsøøren 95 Volden 91 Vutudal 56 Vægan

103 Ødegaarden 102 Øian

For a much longer list of names, click on the link under Farm Books.

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

1689-1880: Probates may be found in Fosen judicial district.

1766-1810: Clerical probates may be found in Dalane Deanery.

References[edit | edit source]

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names