Helgen Parish, Telemark, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Helgen, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Helgen Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/
Diocese
add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 Bratsberg
Amt 1689-1919 1660-1919: Bratsberg
Fylke 1919-Present Telemark
Region add here
Prestegjeld Hollen
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag Hollen
Fogderi Nedre Telemarken
Sorenskriveri Gjerpen
Skipreide add here


Church Records[edit | edit source]

See Holla clerical district.

Census Records[edit | edit source]

See Holla

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Farm Names[edit | edit source]

50 Aamtvet

58 Bjerven 57 Bjørkholt 51 Bø 64 Bømarksæter

68 Dilsdalen

68 Eik

47 Flatgrav med Moen

68 Gjeitebuen 49 Grønstein

53 Hagen 64 Hagen 46 Haugene 53 Hegna 59 Hegna 53 Helgen store 60 Hjelset 44 Hjøntvet mellem 64 Holtan 61 Hovet 59 Huset 47 Hvala

46 Kaasa 59 Kaasa 61 Klovedal 46 Kolle 46 Kollekoven 48 Kolstad

66 Langeland 58 Lofsdalen

66 Morgedal 66 Munken

55 Neset 53 Nordstaa

56 Olsbrygge

52 Præstgrav

53 Roa

65 Sjørholt 48 Skibsnes 69 Solberg 56 Stenstad 57 Stenstadhvalen 64 Strandjordet

63 Tønholt 62 Tønnestølen

67 Vasdalen 48 Velkom 59 Værstad

55 Ytterbø

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

Nedre Telemark judicial district
*1667-1834 Family History Library
*1667-1834 Digitalarkivet

Telemark and Bamble deanery
*1696-1806 Family History Library
*1696-1806 Digitalarkivet

References[edit | edit source]

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names