To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Heggen Parish, Buskerud, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Heggen, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Heggen Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/
Diocese
add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 Akershus
Amt 1689-1919 1660-1680: Akershus, 1680-1919: Buskerud
Fylke 1919-Present Buskerud
Region add here
Prestegjeld Modum
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag Modum
Fogderi Buskerud
Sorenskriveri Eker, Modum og Sigdal
Skipreide add here


Church Records[edit | edit source]

See Modum

Census Records[edit | edit source]

See Modum

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Farm Names[edit | edit source]

107 Aamot, 103 Aas, 84 Aasmundrud, 63 Ammundrud, 31 Askengen, 6 Askerud, 17 Askjum, 69 Aslaksby, 80 Auensløkken, 26 Austad

88 Badstuløkken, 15 Berg, 67 Bergan, 89 Bergom, 25 Bergset, 5 Bjertnes, 90 Bjølerud, 100 Bjørkerud, 54 Bjørndalen, 40 Borkebu, 94 Bottegaarden, 38 Bottolvs, 42 Bottolvsbraaten, 25 Brandsrud, 58 Breivik, 18 Brekke, 87 Brones, 62 Brustigen, 71 Bøen, 96 Børgen

66 Dagsrud, 43 Davidspladsen, 4 Dignes, 27 Disen, 24 Dokka, 100 Drolsum, 91 Dustihop, 3 Dyrbak, 43 Dyregrav, 69 Dølehaugen

19 Engelstad, 53 Enger med Baalerud, 44 Evjen, 69 Evjen

80 Finsrud, 105 Fjeld med Henaaen, 79 Flannum, 112 Flattum, 60 Formo, 25 Fossen, 65 Fossnes, 21 Frydenberg, 13 Fure nordr,e 14 Fure søndre, 74 Fæstningen

60 Gaarmandsdalen, 9 Gaaserud, 74 Gaasevjen, 109 Gata, 109 Gauserud, 89 Gjeithus, 55 Gjellum, 26 Glaberg, 38 Glitre nordre, 37 Glitre søndre, 78 Gorbustykket, 28 Graaten, 88 Gravbraaten og Dyregrav, 107 Gravermoen, 72 Grinden, 85 Grøterud, 7 Gulsrud, 26 Gunnerud, 47 Gusstad

86 Haraldsrud, 91 Harpestryken, 88 Haslerud, 58 Haug, 78 Haugerud, 81 Helgedalen, 106 Hellum, 97 Hervik, 13 Hofsengen, 69 Hogstet, 74 Hole, 89 Holgersmoen, 102 Holleia, 51 Holo, 46 Holsrud, 91 Hovde109 Hovet, 30 Hovland, 24 Hval nedre ,21 Hval nordre, 22 Hval søndre, 23 Hval øde, 71 Hvelven, 75 Hære

89 Ilaug, 35 Ilen

61 Jar, 99 Jaren, 59 Jelstad, 107 Justad, 39 Jøslien

77 Kaggestad, 94 Kaggestad øde, 76 Kaggevoldstykket, 45 Kaldaaker, 8 Kampen, 11 Karlsrud ,84 Kartaasen, 2 Kimmerud, 88 Kjæmperud, 88 Kjølstad, 61 Kleven, 59 Komperud, 93 Kongsrud, 104 Koppaasen, 112 Kringla, 90 Kroka, 71 Kroksrud

111 Langsrud, 109 Laupet, 100 Lerberg, 104 Lerskallen, 19 Lyaraasstykket

10 Melaaen, 50 Midtskogen, 28 Modum Præstegaard, 112 Monsroa, 52 Mælum, 89 Mæri, 26 Møllerpladsen, 88 Mørtnes

20 Natvet

97 Olslund, 12 Orholt, 62 Overen

11 Paals, 1 Pilterud, 108 Præsterud, 61 Pungen

92 Raaen, 61 Raserudmyren, 111 Rud 61 Rustaden, 16 Rød, 73 Røste

46 Sakseborg, 64 Sandaaker, 52 Sarastein, 43 Sevalds, 13 Sjuls, 111 Sjulsrud, 97 Skaaka, 48 Skalstad, 73 Skibrek, 88 Skinnerud, 76 Skinstad, 101 Skog i Holleia, 43 Skredsvik, 56 Skreppen, 72 Skretteberg, 68 Skuterud, 89 Slottet, 94 Slottet, 98 Smedsrud, 74 Smørkollen, 27 Sneisen, 36 Snoterud, 29 Spone, 49 Sporpin, 35 Stalsberg, 22 Stamsengen, 31 Stein, 52 Steinbru, 57 Stranden, 58 Stubberud, 106 Stupulen, 18 Sulland, 71 Sundhaugen, 88 Sutrimark, 109 Svarterud, 41 Svarvestolen, 110 Svenby, 95 Svenskerud, 109 Svingen, 32 Sønsteby, 33 Sønsteby mellem, 34 Sønsteby nedre

3 Tanberg, 11 Tangerud, 79 Tarmen, 23 Toenstykket, 109 Tomasrud, 43 Tomten, 109 Ton, 95 Tonrad, 80 Torsby, 19 Tron,s 83 Tveføtrud, 98 Tveiten

61 Verkstedet, 95 Vike vestre, 24 Vike øde, 25 Vike østre, 95 Vikesund vestre, 25 Vikesund østre

108 Øde-Rud, 70 Ødenes, 31 Øren, 82 Østensengen, 113 Øverby

Genealogy[edit | edit source]

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

Eiker, Modum and Sigdal judicial district
*1676-1855 Family History Library
*1676-1855 Digitalarkivet

References[edit | edit source]

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names