To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Hareid Parish, Møre og Romsdal, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Hareid, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Hareid Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/Diocese add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 Trondheim
Amt 1689-1919 1660-1675: Romsdal, 1675-1680: Nordfjord og Sunnmøre, 1680-1689: Bergenhus, 1689-1919: Romsdal
Fylke 1919-Present 1919-1935: Romsdal, 1935-: Møre og Romsdal
Region add here
Prestegjeld Ulstein
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag Ulstein
Fogderi Søndmør
Sorenskriveri Søndre Søndmør
Skipreide add here


Church Records[edit | edit source]

See Ulstein clerical district.

Census Records[edit | edit source]

  • Sogneprestenes manntall 1664-1666 see Herøy
  • Fogd og sorenskrivers manntall 1664-1666 see Ulstein
  • 1801, 1845, 1865, 1875, 1900, 1910 see Ulstein

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Bjåstad, Ingvard, Soga om Harieid of Ulstein, Ålesund : Utgjeve av Sogenemnda for Hareid og Ulstein, 1970-1985. A general history of Hareid and Ulstein and a genealogy of the people and their farms in Hareid and Ulstein in Møre og Romsdal county. FHL 948.h4 H2b Farm name indexes to volumes 3 and 6 are found in the following links. File:948.35-H4 H2b v3 - ULSTEIN 3.pdf, File:948.35-H4 H2b v4 - ULSTEIN4.pdf, File:948.35-H4 H2b v5 - Ulstein-5.pdf, File:948.35-H4 H2b v6 - ULSTEIN 6.pdf

NOTE: Volumes 3 and 4 pertain to Ulstein parish. Volumes 5 and 6 pertain to Hareid parish.

Farm Names[edit | edit source]

41 Aarneset 67 Aasen 64 Alme lille

50 Bakken 52 Bigset 48 Bjaastad 40 Brandal 41 Brekkene 41 Bruabakken

40 Dalsbøen

78 Engene 66 Engeskaret

41 Finsgaarden 84 Flesjesund

45 Gjerde 40 Gjerdet 55 Gjerdet 18 Graatene 47 Grimstad

42 Haabakke 56 Hammerstølen 41 Hareid 65 Haugen 41 Hjellene 71 Hjøringdal 69 Hjøringnes 46 Holstad 57 Hovden 43 Hoveledet

63 Kaaviken 49 Kaldholen 85 Kirkebø 68 Korshavn 41 Korsneset 62 Kvammen 78 Kvernegoten 51 Kvernhusgjerdet

40 Legene 40 Leitet 75 Liaset nedre 70 Liavaag 76 Lid nedre 73 Lid øvre 41 Liset

59 Morken indre

60 Nesset 55 Nevstad 79 Nøringset

78 Ovra

77 Pilskog

41 Rafaelneset 53 Rise nedre 82 Røisen 51 Røiset

57 Sandgoten 40 Saudebøen 40 Skarbakken 61 Snipsør 81 Sulebakken 80 Sulebost

44 Teigene

72 Ulset

83 Ødegaarden

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

1689-1801: Probates are found in Sunnmøre judicial district.

1799-99: Probates are found in Søre Sunnmøre judicial district.

1707-1807: Clerical probates are found in Sunnmøre Deanery

References[edit | edit source]

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names