To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Haram Parish, Møre og Romsdal, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Haram, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Haram Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/Diocese add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 Trondheim
Amt 1689-1919 1660-1675: Romsdal, 1675-1680: Nordfjord og Sunnmøre, 1680-1689: Bergenhus, 1689-1919: Romsdal
Fylke 1919-Present 1919-1935: Romsdal, 1935-: Møre og Romsdal
Region add here
Prestegjeld Haram
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag Haram
Fogderi Søndmør
Sorenskriveri Nordre Søndmør
Skipreide add here


Church Records[edit | edit source]

Haram clerical district contains parish registers from the parishes Haram with Hildestrande chapel, Fjørtoft and Vigra (Roald). Book 8 contains census for 1801 and 1815. Film 1694482 item 12 contains a church census of the people living on farms in Haram and Vigra (Roald). The Family History Library has microfilm copies of the church books, 1689-1935.

Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet:

Haram: 1739-1836, 1840-1890

Haram / Fjørtoft: 1881-1931

Haram / Haram: 1689-1737, 1818-1944

Haram / Haram, Fjørtoft: 1862-1875

Haram / Vigra (Roald): 1689-1889

Census Records[edit | edit source]

  • Folketeljinga for Haram, 1801. An extraction from the 1801 census for Haram, Møre og Romsdal, Norway. It includes the farm name, person's names, position in the family, age, marital status, and occupation.  This book is available at the Family History Library. Also available online at Digital Archives.
  • Folketellingen 1801 og 1815 for Haram og Vigra (Møre og Romsdal). The 1801 and 1815 census for Haram and Vigra is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.
  • Folketellingen den 1ste februar 1801, Norge. The 1801 census for Haram includes the parishes of Haram, Vigra, and Fjørtoft. It is available on microfilm at the Family History Library; as well as online at Digital Archives.
  • Folketeljing Haram og Vigra, 1815. An extraction from the 1815 census forHaram and Vigra in Møre og Romsdal, Norway. It includes the farm name, person's names, birth date, and age.  This book is available at the Family History Library.
  • Folketellingen 1845 og 1855 for Haram og Vigra (Møre og Romsdal). The 1845 and 1855 census for Haram and Vigra contain mainly statistical information and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.
  • Folketellingen den 31te desember 1865. The 1865 census for Haram clerical district include the parishes of Haram, Vigra and Fjørtoft, and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available online at Digital Archives as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
    An extraction from the 1865 census for Haram, Møre og Romsdal, Norway. It includes the farm name, person's names, position in the family, marital status, and age. Also includes the number of farm animals in the parish and the amount and types of grains produced.  Available on microfilm at the Family History Library.
  • Folketellingen for kongeriget Norge den 31te desember 1875. The 1875 census for Haram clerical district includes the parishes of Haram, Vigra and Fjørtoft and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. An extract of the 1875 census of Haram clerical district, Møre og Romsdal, Norway is availalble on microfilm at the Family History Library.

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Farm Names[edit | edit source]

Farm Names[edit | edit source]

13 Aakre 29 Aarsund 27 Alvestad 26 Alvestadreiten 11 Ausnes

3 Bakken

4 Daviken

9 Eidet

18 Farstad 3 Fjørtoft 9 Flem

17 Gjerdet 23 Gjerdet

13 Hammersgaarden 14 Haram 6 Haraviken 24 Hildre 15 Homnen 23 Hurlen

17 Kjærstad 3 Klongrene 10 Kvernholmen 27 Kvithaugen

21 Lauken 20 Lausund 8 Longva

1 Myklebost 25 Myren 12 Myskja

18 Nedregjerdet 8 Neset 6 Nogva 7 Nygjerdet

4 Otterlei

13 Remmen 7 Rogne 7 Rognegjerdet 23 Røisgaarden 19 Rønstad 23 Røvereiten

22 Skjelten 24 Stranden 8 Stølen 9 Stølen 17 Stølen 28 Synnaland 16 Sæter

10 Ulla

5 Uren

2 Yksnøen

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

1689-1801: Probates are found in Sunnmøre judicial district.

1791-1852: Probates are found in Nordre Sunnmøre judicial district.

1707-1807: Clerical probates are found in Sunnmøre Deanery

Probate records for Haram clerical district 1678-1871.

References[edit | edit source]

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names