Hanbury, Worcestershire Genealogy
Guide to Hanbury, Worcestershire ancestry, family history, and genealogy: parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.
|Poor Law Union||Droitwich|
|Parish registers: 1577|
|Bishop's Transcripts: 1612|
|Probate Court||Court of the Peculiar of the Rector of Hanbury|
|Location of Archive|
|Worcestershire Record Office|
HANBURY (St. John the Baptist), a parish, in the union of Droitwich, Middle division of the hundred of Oswaldslow, Droitwich and E. divisions of the county of Worcester, 4 miles (E. by N.) from Droitwich.
| This section requires expansion with:
a summary overview of the history of this parish.
Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.
Hanbury parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:
|FMP = Worcestershire Parish Registers (findmypast) - (£)|
|Hanbury Parish Records Online|
Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library.
Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Worcestershire Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.
Maps and Gazetteers
Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.
- Lewis, Samuel A., A Topographical Dictionary of England, (1848). URL: Date accessed and adapted: 08 October 2013.
- 'Worcestershire Baptisms: Discover more about these records,' findmypast, accessed 11 April 2016.
- 'Worcestershire Marriages: Discover more about these records,' findmypast, accessed 11 April 2016.
- 'Worcestershire Burials: Discover more about these records' findmypast, accessed 11 April 2016.
Add any relevant sites that aren’t mentioned above.