Halsa Parish, Møre og Romsdal, Norway Genealogy
Guide to Halsa, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.
|Amt 1689-1919||1660-1919: Romsdal|
|Fylke 1919-Present||1919-1935: Romsdal, 1935-: Møre og Romsdal|
Church Records[edit | edit source]
Halsa clerical district contains parish registers from the parishes Halsa (Halse) and Tustna (Tusteren). They were separated from Stangvik clerical district in 1876. Tustna was separated from Edøy parish in 1867. For earlier records see Stangvik and Edøy clerical districts.
The Family History Library has microfilm copies of the [church books, 1837-1931].
Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet:
Census Records[edit | edit source]
- 1664-1666, 1701, 1801, 1865, 1875 see Stangvik
- (1801, 1818-1819, 1825, 1835, 1845, 1855, 1855, 1865) see also Tingvoll
- 1900: Folketellingen for Norge den 3dje desember 1900. The 1900 census for Halsa clerical district includes the parishes ofHalsa and Tustna and is avaialble on microfilm at the Family History Library. also available online at Digital Archives, as wll as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
- 1910: Folketellingen for Norge den 1ste desember 1910. The 1910 census for Halsa (Halse) include the parishes of Halsa and Tustna and is available online at Digital Archives, as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
Court Records[edit | edit source]
Land Records[edit | edit source]
Farm Books[edit | edit source]
Vaagland, N.M., Halsaboka, Halsa : Halsa Kommune, 1997-2004. Farm histories with genealogical information on farm residents in Halsa, Møre og Romsdal co., Norway. FHL 948.35/H3 D2v A farm name index to volume 1 is found in the following link. File:948.35-H3 H2v V1 - HALSABOK 1.pdf
|The farm name index referenced above includes many more names than the list below.|
Farm Names[edit | edit source]
The farm number and name of the farms listed in Oluf Rygh farm name index in about 1900 were as follows:
33 Aafarli 13 Aakvik 24 Aasbøen
21 Baarset 31 Betten 30 Blekkan
32 Gjengstøen 25 Gjerstad 43 Glaamen
12 Halse 26 Haugen 3 Heggem 4 Heggemsnes 14 Hønsvik
16 Kaldberget 5 Kaldset 17 Kipperviken 42 Kletten 22 Kløvset 17 Korsnes 6 Kvalnesvik med Ringen
35 Liabøen 19 Løvik
20 Rabban 7 Reitan indre 23 Reitan ytre 29 Rognskog 10 Rød
38 Skaalvik 1 Staknes 44 Stigan 37 Stolsmo 39 Strand 27 Sæteren indre 18 Sæteren ytre 28 Sæteren øvre
41 Taknes indre
34 Vaagland indre 36 Vaagland ytre 8 Volem indre
Probate Records[edit | edit source]
1668-1877: Probates are found in Nordmøre judicial district.
1697-1812: Clerical probates are found in Nordmøre Deanery