Halltorp Parish, Kalmar, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Kalmar County
Halltorp


Guide to Halltorp Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Halltorp Parish, Kalmar, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift -1915 Kalmar
1916- Växjö
Pastorat add here
Län Kalmar
Landskap Småland
Härad Södra Möre hd
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Kommun Kalmar
Militär indelning Södra Möre Båtsmanskompanier 


Place Names

Backegården, Backegårdeb Halltorp, Björkelund,

Fattigstugan, Fåraviken,

Germundslycke, Glasholm, Gloen, Grind Söddra, Gästgivaregården Värnaby,

Halltorp, Halltorps Backegård, Herrgården Värnanäs, Håknebo, Högaberga, Högsrum, Högsrum N:ris 1-4,

Lyckhult,

Målen,

Namnsrums by Nr 1 - 6, Norrbro, Nybygget, Nygärde, Näset,

Oxelspång,

Penningbäck, Prästgården, Prästlycke,

Sanden Lilla, Sanden Stora, Skräpple Kvarn, Skräpple Värnanäs, Stuvenäs, Säteriet Värnanäs,

Torelycke, Trottorps By nr 1 - 2,

Uttersbo,

Vinterbo, Värnaby Nr 4 - 16, Värnaby Gästgivaregård, Värnanäs Herrgård, Värnanäs Skäpple kvarn, Värnanäs Säteri,

Yggesbo,

Österom


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Kalmat Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Librarythat may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Kalmar and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

PLF Database -- A large portion of births, marriages, and deaths have been indexed on CD-Roms for the county of Kalmar. The 4 disc set has been created by Person-och Lokalhistoriskt Forskarcentrum, Oskarshamn (PLF). To learn more about these CD-Roms click here.
Nixon -- a name index of Biographical and genealogical information for Kalmar and a few other counties.  To learn more click here.

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Halltorp, Husförhörslängd 1835-1850, Ortregister

Riksarkivet. "Halltorps församling" Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). October 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/