Hallsberg Parish, Örebro, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Örebro County
Hallsberg


Guide to Hallsberg Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Hallsberg Church
Hallsberg, Advent Church

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Hallsberg Parish, Örebro, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Strängnäs
Pastorat -1862 Kumla and Hallsberg, 1862- Hallsberg
Län 1631-1638 Närke-Värmland, 1639-1653 Örebro, 1654-1778 Närke-Värmland, 1779- Örebro
Landskap Närke
Härad Kumla
Tingslag -1905 Kumla härad, 1906-1927 Kumla, Grimsten and Hardemo, 1928-1947 Hallsberg, 1948-1970 Västernärkes domsaga
Domsaga -1809 Södra Närke, 1810-1970 Västernärke, 1971- Hallsberg
Fögderi 1720-1917 Västernärke, 1918- Hallsberg
Kommun 1863-1962 Hallsberg, 1971- Hallsberg
Militär indelning Lif-Regementets Husar-Corps
Vestra Nerikes Sqvadron, Östra Nerikes Kompani
Nerikes Regemente
Kumla Kompani
Nya Ordin. Soldat-Roteringen
-1791 Livregementet Till Häst
Östernärke kompani
-1814 Närke-Värmlands Regemente
Örebro kompani
1791-1796 Livregementsbrigadens Lätta Dragon-Kår
Västernärke skvadron
1796- Livregements (Brigadens) Husarkår (Husarer)
Västernärke skvadron
1814- Närke Regemente
Kumla kompani
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10365
National Archive SVAR link
Swedish Wikipedia link
SCB Congregation map link
Open Street map link


Place Names

Alm

Bensätter, Berg, Berga, Berget, Björstorp, Blacksta, Blackstakärret, Boda, Bresätter, Bråten, Bäck, Bäcketorp

Carlslund

Dalhult, Damsätter

Ekeberga, Enebacken, Essböle

Falla, Fattighuset

Hagen, Hallsbergsgården, Hamburg, Hamra (Norra/Södra), Herrefallet, Hjelmsätter, Hultsjön, Hultet, Hvensätter, Häggen, Hälleboda, Härsbrotorp, Härstorp (Lilla), Högsätter

Jonstorp

Karstorp, Kikabygget, Kingsätter, Klefven, Klockaregården, Kläsjön, Kortorp (Lilla/Stora), Kullbotten, Kulltorp, Kållslätt, Kålslättfallet

Lilla Kortorp, Lilla Rom, Lingerhult, Lund, Långängen, Löckan, Löckatorp

Marka, Masugnsbäcken, Masugnstorp, Melsätter

Nogården, Norrby

Ormhult, Oxbacken, Oxelsten

Paris, Perstorp

Qvarsätter

Rambotorp, Rastorp, Rom (Lilla/Stora), Romhult, Runstena, Räfhult, Rösätter

Sanna (Norra/Södra), Samsala, Sandviken, Sjöfallet, Skallerud, Skratorp, Skåle, Skålstugan, Solberga, Stabbetorp, Stenkulla, Stensätter, Stenåsen, Stora Kortorp, Stora Rom, Stormoen, Svartkärret, Svartsjöfallet, Svartsjön, Sånstorp, Söderhult, Sörby, Sörby Qvarn

Tisareboda, Tisaretorp, Tomta, Tomtängen, Tunbohässle, Turkiet Torp, Tåskabäcken

Ulfsätter

Wargtorp, Vibrunn, Wibytorp, Wiggarud, Wiken

Ålsta, Åå

Öfversta, Örmohult, Österhult, Östra Tomta

Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Örebro Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Librarythat may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Örebro" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Hallsberg Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). May 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Hallsberg, Husförhörslängd 1841-1845, Ortregister