To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Hallaröd Parish, Malmöhus, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Hallaröd Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Hallarods Church

History[edit | edit source]

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Hallaröd Parish, Malmöhus, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Lund
Pastorat - 1961 annex parish in Norra Rörum and Hallaröds pastorat, 1962 - 1972 annex parish Höör, Munkarp, Norra Rörum and Hallaröd, 1973 - 2005 annex parish Höör, Munkarp, Norra Rörum, Hallaröd and Tjörnarp pastorat, 2006 combined into Höör parish.
Län Before 1658 belonged to Denmark, 1669 - 1996 Malmöhus, 1997 - the modern county of Skåne.
Landskap Skåne
Härad Onsjö
Tingslag 1851-1873 Onsjö härad, 1874- Rönnebergs, Onsjö and Harjager härads
Domsaga 1683-1690 Onsjö, Harjager and Rönneberg härads, 1691-1850 Onsjö, Luggude and Rönneberg härads, 1851-1873 Onsjö, Harjager and Rönneberg härads, 1874-1967 Rönneberg, Onsjö and Harjager härads, 1967- Landskrona
Fögderi 1720 - 1863 Luggude, Rönneberga, Onsjö fögderi, 1864 - 1917 Rönneberga, Onsjö and Harjagers fögderi, 1918- Eslöv
Kommun 1863 - 1951 Hallaröd, 1952-1968 Norra Frosta, 1969-1970 Höörs köping, 1971- Höör
Militär indelning SKÅNSKA HUSAR-REGEMENTET: Kolleberga Sqvadron, Lif-Kompaniet, NORRA SKÅNES REGEMENTE: Frosta Kompani
NAD Ref Code SE/LLA/13136
National Archive SVAR link
Swedish Wikipedia link
SCB Congregation map link
Open Street map link


Place Names[edit | edit source]

Allarp, Allarp Gatehus

Esperöd, Esperöd Gatehus

Hallaröd

Johnstorp, Johnstorp Gatehus

Länghult

Månstorp

Norra Hultarp

Rugerup

Södra Hultarp, Södra Hultarp Gatehus

Tockarp

Uti församlingen vistande

Wädseröd, Wädseröd Gatehus


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Malmöhus Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Librarythat may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Malmöhus and then select your parish.

Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies

References[edit | edit source]

Hallaröd Församling Husförhörslängd 1847 - 1855 Ortregister