Haderslev County, Denmark Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Denmark Research Topics
Denmark flag
Beginning Research
Record Types
Denmark Background
Local Research Resources
Map DK Haderslev.PNG

Guide to Haderslev ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, parish registers, and military records.

Ask the
Community


History[edit | edit source]

Haderslev County is a former province in Denmark, located on the northernmost part of Southern Jutland. Haderslev County was established in 1920 following the reunification of Denmark and South Jutland following the Schleswig Plebiscites. It was dissolved in 1970 when it merged with three other counties. Half of Tyrstrup Herred was transferred from Haderslev County to Vejle County when Denmark surrendered Schleswig to Prussia and the Austrian Empire in 1864, and this region remained Danish.
[1]

Archives, Societies, and Libraries[edit | edit source]

Historisk Arkiv
Address:
Kløvervej 87B
DK-6100 Haderslev
Denmark
Telephone: +45 7434 7800
Email: arkiv@haderslev.dk
Website

Haderslev Bibliotek
Address:
Bispebroen 3
DK-6100 Haderslev
Denmark
Telephone: 74 34 77 77
Email: biblioteket@haderslev.dk
Website

Districts[edit | edit source]

  • Frøs Herred
  • Gram Herred
  • Haderslev Herred
  • Nørre Rangstrup Herred
  • Sønder Tyrstrup Herred

How to Find Birth, Marriage, and Death Information[edit | edit source]

Instructions for finding records are found on the individual parish pages, linked to the clickable map and parish list below. .


Parishes[edit | edit source]

Haderslev.bmp

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Military[edit | edit source]

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

Estates[edit | edit source]

  • Gram og Nybol godser