To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Hønefoss Parish, Buskerud, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Hønefoss, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Hønefoss Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/
Diocese
add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 Akershus
Amt 1689-1919 1660-1680: Akershus, 1680-1919: Buskerud
Fylke 1919-Present Buskerud
Region add here
Prestegjeld N/A
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag N/A
Fogderi N/A
Sorenskriveri N/A
Skipreide add here


Church Records[edit | edit source]

Microfilm of the original parish registers available at the Family History Library. Contains parish registers for Hønefoss parish. Was separated from Norderhov clerical district in 1913. For earlier records see Norderhov clerical district. Records available from 1875-1925.

Digitized images of parish registers available at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).

Hønefoss: 1905-1925
Hønefoss/Hønefoss: 1905-1925
Hønefoss/Norderhov: 1913-1920

Census Records[edit | edit source]

See Norderhov for earlier census records.

  • 1875 Census Hønefoss city Microfilm images are available at the Family Search Library Film 255536

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

Ringerike og Hallingdal judicial district
*1671-1815 Family History Library
*1671-1822 Digitalarkivet

Ringerike judicial district
*1815-1876 Family History Library
*1822-1870 Digitalarkivet

Hadeland, Ringerike and Hallingdal deanery
*1775-1805 Digitalarkivet