Høle Parish, Rogaland, Norway Genealogy
Guide to Høle, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.
|Amt 1689-1919||1662-1682: Stavanger stiftamt, |
1682-1919: Stavanger amt
Church Records[edit | edit source]
Beginning in 1702 the parishes Høle and Forsand (Fossan) belonged to Strand clerical district. In 1864 Høgsfjord clerical district was created and consisted of Høle and Forsand (Fossan) parishes. These records are available on microfilm at the Family History Library.
Transcript of parish registers for Høle and Forsand (Fossan) parishes in Høgsfjord clerical district 1702-1854 and Strand parish in Strand clerical district 1702-1768. v. 1. christenings 1702-1760 -- v. 2. christenings 1760-1803 -- v. 3. christenings 1803-1854 -- v. 4. marriages 1702-1854 -- v. 5. deaths 1702-1854 -- v. 6. confirmations 1769-1815; introductions 1702-1760 ; priest daily record 1702-1742; moved in and out of the parishes 1823-1854.
An extract of the parish registers from Høle and Strand parishes in Rogaland county. Pt. 1. Christenings for Høle and Strand parishes 1702- 1768 -- Pt. 2. Christenings for Høle and Strand parishes 1702-1768 (duplicate of pt. 1) ; christenings for Høle parish 1769-1818 ; marriages 1726-1819; deaths 1702-1850.
An extract of the parish registers for Høle and Strand parishes in Rogaland county containing marriages for Høle and Strand 1726-1768 ; marriages for Høle 1769-1854 ; confirmations for Høle 1769-1815 ; deaths for Høle 1769-1854.
Digital images of the church books are online at Digitalarkivet.
Census Records[edit | edit source]
This census was taken by the local parish priests. It lists the name of the farms, names of farm owners (including widows), the sons of the farm owners, male farm hands, cottagers and their sons, and the ages of each person. There was another census taken by the civil authorities at this same time. Both censuses should be searched as they supplement each other. This clerical census is more complete.
- 1701 Census - Manntall 1701 Microfilm
The census of 1701 was taken for military purposes. It lists only the males living in rural districts who were over the age of one year. It includes the farm name, name and age of the owner, names and ages of sons and servants. May also include the residence of a male servant if he came from a different clerical district.
Manntallet 1701 for Stavanger amt Database
1801-telling for Strand Database
This census contains the persons name, residence, status in the family, occupation, sex, martial status, place of birth, age, religion if not a member of the state church, and other miscellaneous information. Each book usually contains one clerical district (prestegjeld). In some books there are two clerical districts recorded. The parishes and school districts in each clerical district are listed at the beginning of each book.
1865-telling for Høgsfjord Database
This 1875 census contains the persons name, whether resident or temporary resident, those absent from the parish and their location at the time of the census, position in the family, occupation, sex, marital status, year of birth, place of birth, religion if not a member of the state church, and other miscellaneous information
This census contains the persons name, sex, whether resident or temporary resident, those absent from the parish and their location at the time of the census, position in the family, marital status, occupation, year of birth, place of birth, citizenship, religion, and other miscellaneous information.
1900-telling for Høle Database
Court Records[edit | edit source]
Land Records[edit | edit source]
Probate Records[edit | edit source]
Availability[edit | edit source]
Høle and Forsand police station
*1875-1965 death protocol Digitalarkivet
Farm Book[edit | edit source]
Farm Book on the Internet[edit | edit source]
Høle: Bygdeboknotater by Sigleif Engen. The farms are in the right-hand column. When clicked, the families residing on the farm are listed. This is a work in progress and can contain errors.
Farm Names[edit | edit source]
5 Abelstøbakken, 5 Abelvigen, 27 Arnøen lille, 23 Aspøen, 15 Auglend lille,
21 Bersagel 16 Brat-Hetland, 21 Breivig,
13 Dansen, 21 Dreggevig,
14 Fløisvig, 26 Fureholmen,
22 Hammer, 8 Hamre, 14 Holen, 7 Hommeland, 18 Horve, 25 Husebø, 5 Høle,
19 Ims, 19 Imseli,
4 Lauvigen, 4 Ligstø,
1 Morken, 17 Myrland,
3 Oltesvig, 13 Oseland,
2 Rage, 9 Røinlien,
8 Seldal, 4 Selvig,
12 Tengesdal, 5 Trodalen,
11 Vereland, 14 Volden,