Högstena Parish, Skaraborg, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Högstena parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Skaraborg County
Högstena

Guide to Högstena Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(Write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Högstena Parish, Skaraborg, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Skaraborg
Landskap Västergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Allmän mark, Allmän mark Heden, Amfastorp, Amfastorp Kvarn, Amfast Soldattorp, And. Larsgården Rearstorp

Borgetorp, Bosgården Norra, Bosgården Norra Soldattorp, Bosgården Södra, Bäckagården

Dammen, Direkullen, Dreven

Fattigstugan

Hallagården, Hallagården Heden, Hallagården Soldattorp, Hedehagen, Heden Allmän mark, Heden Hallagården, Heden Skogastorp, Heden Stutagården, Helgesgården, Helgesgården Soldattorp, Helgesgården Rearstorp, Hovmansgården, Hovmansgården Soldattorp, Högstenshed

Klippan, Klockaretomten, Korvagården Rearstorp, Kvarnen Amfastorp, Kvarnen Lekare, Kvarnen Skogastorp, Kvarnen Tvillingsgården, Källaregården

Lekare Kvarn

Mellangården, Mossen, Muren

Nedre Skattegården, Nedre Skattegården Soldattorp, Nordgården, Norra Bosgården, Norra Bosgården Soldattorp

Olof Ingemarsgården

Per Andersgården, Per Andersgården Soldattorp, Pickagården, Plantaberget, Plantåsen, Pucklarp

Rearstorp And. Larsgården, Rearstorp Helgesgården, Rearstorp Korvagården, Rearstorp Skattegården, Rearstorp Soldattorp, Rearstorp Storegården, Rearstorp Ödegården

Sandlid, Skarpegården, Skattegården Nedre, Skattegården Nedre Soldattorp, Skattegården Rearstorp, Skattegården Övre, Skogastorp, Skogastorp Heden, Skogastorp Kvarnen, Skogastorp Soldattorp, Skolhuset, Smedstorp, Soldattorpet Amfastorp, Soldattorpet Hallagården, Soldattorpet Helgesgården, Soldattorpet Hovmansgården, Soldattorpet Nedre Skattegården, Soldattorpet Norra Bosgården, Soldattorpet Per Andersgården, Soldattorpet Rearstorp, Soldattorpet Skogastorp, Soldattorpet Stutagården, Soldattorpet Tvillingsgården, Stommen, Storegården Rearstorp, Stutagården, Stutagården Heden, Stutagården Soldattorp, Södra Bosgården

Tvillingsgården, Tvillingsgården Kvarnen, Tvillingsgården Soldattorp

Ödegården Rearstorp, Övre Skattegården


To see what kind of place it is, you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Skaraborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Librarythat may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Skaraborg and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Högstena, Husförhörslängd 1832-1873, Ortregiser