To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Hålta Parish, Göteborg och Bohus, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Hålta Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Hålta Church

History[edit | edit source]

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Hålta Parish, Göteborg och Bohus, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Göteborg och Bohus
Landskap Bohuslän
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names[edit | edit source]

Backen, Bufferöd, Båröd, Bäckevarv

Dalen, Dammen

Ekelöv Norra, Ekelöv Södra

Gatagården, Graneby, Graneby Lilla Graneby Stora, Grinden, Gullbringa

Harkeröd, Hede, Hålta Annex, Kålbacken,
Lyckan, Lökeberg Nordgården, Lökeberg Sörgården, Lökeberg Västergården, Lökeberg Östergården,
Mällgärde

Pölen

Restad Mellan, Restad Yttre, Restad Yttre Knapegården, Restad Övre, Restad Övre Östergården, Risby Lilla, Risby Stora, Ränteröd, Rävo

Skogen, Stranden,
Trögedalen

Veneröd Mellan och Stora, Veneröd Södra, Vävra Jutegården, Vävra Nordgården, Vävra Mellangården, Vävra Sörgården, Vävra Ågården, Vävra Östergården, Vävra Övergården

Ängen


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Göteborg och Bohus Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Librarythat may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Göteborg och Bohus" and then select your parish.

Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies


References[edit | edit source]

Hålta, Husförhörslängder (1836-1840 ) AI:4, ortregister