Hällefors Parish, Örebro, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Hällefors parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Örebro County
Hällefors


Guide to Hällefors Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Hällefors Parish, Örebro, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift 1644- Västerås
Pastorat 1644-1801 Grythyttan and Hällefors, 1802-1982 Hällefors, 1983- Hällefors and Hjulsjö
Län 1644-1647 Nora (or Järla), 1648-1653 Örebro, 1654-1778 Närke- Värmland, 1779- Örebro
Landskap Närke
Härad 1644- Grythytte och Hällefors bergslag
Tingslag 1644-1903 Grythytte and Hällefors bergslag, 1904-1950 Nora, 1951-1970 Lindes and Nora
Domsaga -1854 Norra Närke, 1855-1950 Nora, 1951-1970 Lindes and Nora, 1971- Lindesberg
Fögderi 1720-1856 Nora and Linde, 1857-1966 Nora, 1967- Lindesberg
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Grythytte och Hällefors bergslag
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Lindesberg
Kommun 1863-1949 Hällefors, 1950-1970 Hällefors köping, 1971- Hällefors
Militär indelning Extra Soldat-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 6372962
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10427


Place Names

Hällefors was divided into a number of districts (rotar).  Each rote was made up for a number of small places.  Below is listed the small places in each district (rote). For an alphbetical list of all small places see below the "Rotar" listing.

Carlsdals Roten: Carlsdal, Fäbohöjden, Silkesdam, Skomakarsundet, Säfsjögård, Säfsjön, Säfvenfors,

Damshöjde Roten: Fallkullen,

Ekebergs Roten: Bengtängen, Bobäcken, Ekebergsdal, Gloppsjön, Hyttan, Kockelbo, Lilla Susjön, Sandåskärret, Ställbergsåsen, Susjöberg, Tallåstorp,

Gränsjö Roten: Gränsjöhöjden, Löfåsen, Silliken, Ställberget,

Hedgårds Roten: Brandbo Fattighus, Fåfängan, Hedgårdarne, Linktorp, Prestgården, Vackerfallet, Väster Gäddsjön,

Hyttbacks Roten: Backtorp, Gillershöjden, Hellefors gård, Klockaregården, Norra Hyttbacken, Södra Hyttbacken, Svartelfstorp, Westbergs torp,

Knutshöjde Roten: Knutshöjden, Nygård,

Mångs Roten: Koppartorpet, Löfsjön, Mången, Wahltjern,

Norra Torp Roten: Gillershöjden, Löfkullen, Östra Gäddsjön,

Sandsjö Roten: Basthöjden, Björkhöjden, Gränsjöbm Gräbshöjden, Koängen, Löfåsen, Näfveråsen, Räftorpet, Sandsjöhöjden, Ställberget, Västra Sandsjön,

Sikfors Roten:  Gammelbo, Hammarbacken, Kextjern, Kranktorp, Kullen, Lilla Höjden, Masbo, Nyttorp, Rosendal, Sikfors bruk, Sikfors gård, Svanvik, Svältbo, Södra garden,

Silks Roten:  Lilla Ufberget, Loxhöjden, Långfallet, Rönnhöjden, Silken, Stensjöhöjden, Ställbergsfall, Swarthafshöjden,

Skålhytte Roten:  Jagasfall, Långnäs, Norrelgen, Näfvervik, Näfveråser, Skåln (Skålen), Skålsundet,

Småsjömarks Roten:  Bäcktorp, Goffarskullen, Kammarmossen, Kortfallet, Myrheden, Sjöbackarna, Wraket (Vraket),

Sångs Roten:  Baggfallet, Bottenbo,

Säfsjö Roten: Björnhöjden, Hjulsjöhöjden, Lilla Tomsjön, Linktorp, Nätsjön, Säfsjötorp, Säfsjöudden,

Södra Torp Roten:  Backtorpet, Fallet, Gatan, Gyltbo,

Tomsjö Roten: Badstuguhöjden, Bockberget, Dyfallet, Källbo, Pansartorp (Pantsartorp), Stenkullen,

Vestra Grufs Roten:  Hagen, Kiskbo, Tappen

Östra Gruf Roten:  Gladbacken, Hagen, Jordbron, Nilsbo, Nätsjön, Qviddtjärn, Silfverqvarn och Knuten, Vincshöjden, Östra Grufvan,


Alphabetical list of small places:


Backtorp, Backtorpet, Badstuguhöjden, Baggfallet, Basthöjden, Bengtängen, Björkhöjden, Björnhöjden, Bobäcken, Bockberget, Bottenbo, Brandbo Fattighus, Bäcktorp,

Carlsdal,

Damshöjde, Dyfallet,

Ekeberg, Ekebergsdal,

Fallet, Fallkullen, Fåfängan, Fäbohöjden,

Gammelbo, Gatan, Gillershöjden, Gillershöjden, Gladbacken, Gloppsjön, Goffarskullen, Gräbshöjden, Gränsjö, Gränsjöbm, Gränsjöhöjden, Gyltbo,

Hagen, Hammarbacken, Hedgård, Hedgårdarne, Hellefors gård, Hjulsjöhöjden, Hyttan, Hyttback,

Jagasfall, Jordbron,

Källbo, Kammarmossen, Kextjern, Kiskbo, Klockaregården, Knutshöjde, Knutshöjden, Koängen, Kockelbo, Koppartorpet, Kortfallet, Kranktorp, Kullen,

Lilla Höjden, Lilla Susjön, Lilla Tomsjön, Lilla Ufberget, Linktorp, Linktorp, Loxhöjden, Långfallet, Långnäs, Löfåsen, Löfåsen, Löfkullen, Löfsjön,

Masbo, Myrheden, Mången, Mång,

Nilsbo, Norra Hyttbacken, Norra Torp, Norrelgen, Nygård, Nyttorp, Näfveråsen, Näfveråser, Näfvervik, Nätsjön, Nätsjön,

Pansartorp (Pantsartorp), Prestgården,

Qviddtjärn,

Rosendal, Räftorpet, Rönnhöjden,

Sandåskärret, Sandsjö, Sandsjöhöjden, Sikfors bruk, Sikfors gård, Sikfors, Silfverqvarn och Knuten, Silk, Silken, Silkesdam, Silliken, Sjöbackarna, Skomakarsundet, Skålhytte, Skåln (Skålen), Skålsundet, Småsjömark, Stenkullen, Stensjöhöjden, Ställberget, Ställberget, Ställbergsåsen, Ställbergsfall, Susjöberg, Svanvik, Svartelfstorp, Svältbo, Swarthafshöjden, Sång, Säfsjö, Säfsjögård, Säfsjön, Säfsjötorp, Säfsjöudden, Säfvenfors, Södra garden, Södra Hyttbacken, Södra Torp,

Tallåstorp, Tappen Tomsjö,

Ufberget Lilla,

Vackerfallet, Vestra Gruf, Vincshöjden, Väster Gäddsjön, Västra Sandsjön, Wahltjern, Westbergs torp, Wraket (Vraket),

Östra Gäddsjön, Östra Gruf, Östra Grufvan,




Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Örebro Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Örebro" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Hällefors, Husförhörslängd 1840-1850, Ortregister