Hällaryd Parish, Blekinge, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Hällaryd parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Blekinge
Hällaryd

Guide to Hällaryd parish, Sweden Genealogy ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Hällaryd Parish, Blekinge, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift 1989- Lund
Pastorat -1937 Hällaryd and Åryd, 1938-1961 Hällaryd, 1962- Hällaryd and Åryd
Län Blekinge
Landskap Blekinge
Härad Bräkne
Tingslag not applicable
Domsaga Karlshamn
Fögderi 1918-1946 Ronneby, 1946- Karlshamn
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt Blekinge län
Kommun 1952-1966 Hällaryd, 1967-1970 Karlshamn stad, 1971- Karlshamn
Militär indelning 2:a Blekinge Indelta Båtsmans-Kompani, Nya Ordin. Båtsmans-Roteringen, Extra Båtsmans-Rotehållet
FamilySearch I.D. 6372965
NAD Ref Code SE/LLA/13167


Place Names

Alphyddan, Applakärr,

Björkenäs, Bockö, Boddestorp, Bokö, Brorstorp,

Ekö, Elisberg, Ellestad,

Farslycke, Fattighuset,

Gästgiveriet,

Hallö, Hoka, Horsö, Häggarp, Hällaryd, Hönsamåla,

Joggesö, Järnvägsstationen,

Klockaregården, Kopprarp, Korslien, Kroksjömåla, Kronofogdebo, Kvallåkra, Kvarnen, Kyrkohus, Källaby, Kämpamöllan, Kölja,

Lotsplats, Lycke, Långehall,

Matvik, Metaremåla, Mjöö, Modala,

Persgärde, Prästgården,

Reledet,

Siggarp, Skolhuset, Skyekärr, Skärsjörås, Sockenhuset, Stenhuggeriet, Svinaryd, Sågen,

Tattamåla, Tranerås, Trensum, Tärnö,

Vettekulla,

Yttre Ekö,

Ålderdomshemmet,

Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Hällaryds socken: Födda-Vigda-Döda 1647-1799. Katekis 1718. Notiser 1570-1893: Utdrag ur mantalslängder, jordeböcker, landebok, länsräkenskaper, äktenskapsmål mm. Format; Excel och Word.

Riksarkivet. "Hällaryd Church Records" Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD)


Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Blekinge Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Librarythat may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Blekinge" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Societies and Libraries

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

  • First find the birth and baptism record of your ancestor. Once you know his date and place of birth and his parents' names, you can locate the family in the Household Examination Records.
  • Search every Household Examination Record that your ancestor appears on (from birth to death). You will pick up valuable clues along the way, find children who died young, and establish correct family member relationships.
  • All birth, marriage, or death dates found in Household Examination Records need to be verified in the actual birth, marriage, or death records.
  • Pay attention to relationship titles, occupations, military status, and remarks. See word list for Vocabulary for Household Examination Records.
  • Dates are written in the European order of day, month, and year.

See Sweden Research Strategies for locating various records in specific time periods.

References

Bräkne härads dombok 1668-1699. Database available for purchase at Släkt i Västra Blekinge Butik-Shop

Bräkne härads dombok 1700-1750. Database available for purchase at Släkt i Västra Blekinge Butik-Shop

Bouppteckningsingresser Bräkne härad 1738-1810. Database available for purchase at Släkt i Västra Blekinge Butik-Shop

References

Jurisdictional information from: Riksarkivet, “Hällaryd församling”, at Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). October 2011.

Hällaryd församling husförhörslängd 1846-1852, Ortregister.