To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Gudmuntorp Parish, Malmöhus, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Gudmuntorp Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Gudmuntorp church.jpg

History[edit | edit source]

A fire on February 2, 1796 destroyed the entire parish record collection.


Gudmuntorp Parish, Malmöhus, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Lund
Pastorat - 1961 mother parish Gudmuntorp and Hurva pastorat, 1962 - 2001 mother parish Gudmuntorp, Hurva and Bosjökloster, 2002 combined into Ringsjö parish.
Län Before 1658 belonged to Denmark, 1669 - 1996 Malmöhus, 1997 - the modern county of Skåne.
Landskap Skåne
Härad Frosta
Tingslag 1877-1915 Frosta härad, 1916- Frosta and Eslövs domsaga
Domsaga -1876 Frosta and Färs härads, 1877-1915 Frosta härad, 1916-1970 Frosta and Eslöv, 1971- Eslöv
Fögderi 1720 - 1917 Frosta and Färs, 1918 - 1945 Sjöbo, 1946 - Eslöv
Kommun 1863 - 1951 Gudmuntorp, 1952-1968 Snogeröd, 1969-1970 Höörs köping, 1971- Höör
Militär indelning NORRA SKÅNES REGEMENTE: Frosta Kompani
NAD Ref Code SE/LLA/13120
National Archive SVAR link
Swedish Wikipedia link
SCB Congregation map link
Open Street map link


Place Names[edit | edit source]

Allmänningshuset

Besarebacken, Boo, Brostorp, Böstofta

Dammhuset

Ekeskogshuset, Engvahla

Finnhult, Fäladshuset

Gudmuntorp, Gårdarp, Gårdarp Soldat Torp

Hvitabäckshuset, Hägdahuset, Hästhagahuset

Isakstorp

Jönstorp

Kallenborg, Kråkarp

Kurre

Lillarp, Lilljetorp, Långaröd

Munkarp, Munkarpshus, Månstorp, Måsahuset

Orup

Pehrshult, Pugerup

Rolsberga

Sassarp, Skogshuset, Snogeröd, Soldat Torpet, Stakethuset, Stribhult, Svaneholmshuset

Tofta


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Malmöhus Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Librarythat may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Malmöhus and then select your parish.

Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies

References[edit | edit source]

Gudmuntorp Församling Husförhörslängd 1831 - 1836 Ortregister