Guayas, Ecuador Genealogy
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Guide to Province of Guayas ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, church records, parish registers, and civil registration.
History[edit | edit source]
- After the wars of independence against Spain, the Guayaquil republic was formed, which would later join Gran Colombia, becoming the Department of Guayaquil.
- After the separation of Gran Colombia and the formation of the Republic of Ecuador, the region was divided into the current provinces of Manabí, Los Ríos, El Oro, Galápagos and Guayas.
- Recently, in 2007, the province of Santa Elena was separated from this territory.
- The Guayas province has a population of approximately 4,082,000 people.
Civil Registration[edit | edit source]
- Guayas (Ecuador). Registro Civil Cacicazgos, 1737-1759 - Click on the link to see the records’ availability.
Parish Records[edit | edit source]
- There are no online records for the Guayas province.
Census Records[edit | edit source]
- Real Audiencia de Santa Fé (Colombia) Visitas : (padrones), 1667-1802 - Click on the link to see the records’ availability.
- Departamento de Empadronamientos Padrones, 1846-1871 - Click on the link to see the records’ availability.
- Departamento de Empadronamientos Empadronamientos, 1861-1871 - Click on the link to see the records’ availability.
Cemeteries[edit | edit source]
- See the canton pages
References[edit | edit source]
- Wikipedia Collaborators, "Provincia del Guayas," In Wikipedia: The Free Encyclopedia, https://es.wikipedia.org/wiki/Provincia_del_Guayas. Visited 3 April 2019.