To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Grytten Parish, Møre og Romsdal, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Grytten, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Grytten Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/Diocese add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 Trondheim
Amt 1689-1919 1660-1919: Romsdal
Fylke 1919-Present 1919-1935: Romsdal, 1935-: Møre og Romsdal
Region add here
Prestegjeld Grytten
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag Romsdal
Fogderi Romsdal
Sorenskriveri Romsdal
Skipreide add here


Church Records[edit | edit source]

Grytten clerical district contains parish registers from the parishes Grytten, Hen and Kors with Øverdal chapel. Included parishes *Eid and Voll until 1862.

The Family History Library has microfilm copies of the church books, 1725-1923.

Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet:

Grytten: 1725-1817

Grytten / Eid: 1818-1884

Grytten / Grytten: 1818-1937

Grytten / Hen: 1818-1937

Grytten / Kors: 1818-1921

Grytten / Voll: 1818-1853

Census Records[edit | edit source]

  • Sogneprestens manntall 1664-1666. The1664-1666 priest census for Grytten clerical district includes the parishes of Grytten, Voll, Hen, Eid, Kors and are available on microfilm at the Family History Library.Also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
  • Fogd og sorenskrivers manntall 1664-1666. This 1664-1666 census for Grytten clerical district was taken by the local civil authorities an include the parishes of Grytten, Hen, Voll, Eid, Kors and are available on microfilm at the Family History Library.  Also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
  • Fogd og sorenskrivers manntall 1664-1666. This census is for Borgund clerical district was taken by the local civil authorities but includes Grytten parish in addition to the parishes of Borgund, Vatne, Skodje, and Hjørundfjord. It is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives) for Borgund and Grytten and Grytten.
  • Manntall 1701: This census for Borgund clerical districtincluded Grytten in 1701 and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
  • Manntall 1701: The 1701 census for Grytten clerical districtincludes the parishes of Grytten, Hen, Voll, Kors and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.
  • Folketellingen den 1ste februar 1801, Norge. The 1801 census for Grytten clerical district includes the parishes of Grytten, Eid, Voll, Hen, Kors and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available online at Digital Archives.
  • Folketellingen for kongeriget Norge den 31te desember 1875. The 1875 census for Grytten clerical district includes the parishes of Grytten, Hen, Kors and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Farm Names[edit | edit source]

21 Aak med Aakesreiten 21 Aakesreiten 26 Aandal

22 Devold

16 Eidet 34 Einangen

12 Fiva 13 Fivamark 35 Fonnen

5 Grytten 25 Grøttøren

20 Halsa 7 Hanekamhaugen 18 Hole 32 Hægerholm 24 Høljenes

1 Indholmen 6 Isterdalen

31 Ljøsaadalen

23 Mjølva

11 Naara 33 Nakken 27 Nes 28 Nessæteren

4 Reitan 10 Reiten

3 Setnes 32 Sjøløipet 30 Skorgen indre 9 Sogge Midgaard 10 Sogge Østigaard 8 Soggebakke 36 Stranden

19 Tomberg

2 Veblungsnes med Veblungen 17 Venje 17 Venjestuen

Noen Familier og ætter av Raumadalsfolket:

Alnes, Alneshaug, Alnestrøen,

Bakke, Brudeli, Brudestuen, Brøste,

Devold,

Fiva, Fivamark, Fladmark,

Gjerdshaug,

Hammersletten, Hanekamhaug, Hole, Horgheim, Hølgenes,

Kleven, Kylling, Kyllingklev,

Lyngheim, Løkra,

Maristeinen, Marstein, Marstensgjerdet, Midtgaard, Mjelva, Monge, Myrabø, Myrabøløkken,

Nes, Nora,

Ormheim,

Reiten, Remmen, Risen, Rød, Rødstøl,

Setnes, Skiri, Sletta, Slettafonna, Slettagjeld, Slettaøien, Sogge-Brekka, Soggemoen, Staurseth, Stavem, Stokke, Sæter, Sæterbø,

Toenberg,

Venge, Vengestuen,

Østigaard, Aak

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

1677-1869: Probates are found in Romsdal judicial district.

1700-1816: Clerical probates are found in Romsdal Deanery

References[edit | edit source]

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names

Røvig, Henrik O.: Noen familier og ætter av Raumadalsfolket. Utgitt av fru Sofie Røvig til minne om Henrik O. Røvig 1965