Grue, Hedmark, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Grue, Norway)
Jump to: navigation, search
Norway
Hedmark County
Grue

Guide to Grue, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Church Records

Microfilm of parish registers availabe at the Family History Libraryfor Grue clerical distritct. Contains parish registers for the parishes Grue and Revholt. Included Brandval parish until 1863. Records available from 1712-1930.

Images of digitized parish registers available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
Grue: 1712-1970
Grue/Brandval: 1712-1863
Grue/Grue: 1712-1970
Grue/Revholt kap: 1895-1915, 1921-1934, 1943-1970

Census Records

  • 1664-1666 Census Solør, Østerdalen og Odalen fogderi Grue clerical district Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Film 122967 Item 1 and are online at Digitalarkivet as scanned images.
  • 1664-1666 Census Øvre Romerike prosti Grue prestegjeld Grue sogn Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Film 122977 Item 3 and are online at Digitalarkivet as scanned images and as a database.
  • 1801 Census Grue clerical district includes Grue, Revholt and Brandval parishes. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Film 123063 Item 1 and online as a database at Digitalarkivet 1801-telling for 0423 Grue.
  • 1865 Census Grue clerical district includes Grue and Revholt parishes. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Film 122992 Item 1 and online as a database at Digitalarkivet 1865-telling for 0423 Grue. An extraction of the 1865 census for Grue. It includes an extract of the entries as they appear in the original census and alphabetical indexes by: 1) given names ; 2) surnames ; 3) birthplaces ; and 4) farm names.
  • 1900 Census Grue clerical district includes Grue and Revholt parishes. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Films 273788-173792 and online as a database at Digitalarkivet 1900-telling for 0423 Grue. An extraction of the 1900 census for Grue. It includes an extract of the entries as they appear in the original census and alphabetical indexes by: 1) given names ; 2) surnames ; 3) birthplaces ; and 4) farm names.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Hveberg, Harald: Grueboka. A history of Grue in Hedmark county and a genealogy of the people and their farms. 948.23/G1 H2h

Grueboka. Innhold: Finnskogen : gårds- og slektshistorie -- Gardsnr. 93, Nes : gards-, bosetnings- og slektshistorie (1994) -- Gardsnr. 91, Østre Skara og gardsnr. 92, Vestre Skara : gards-, bosetnings- og slektshistorie -- Gardsnr 81-90, Svinøre-Fuglerud : gards-, bosetnings- og slektshistorie -- Gardsnr. 22, Voll-Vollermoen : gards-, bosetnings- og slektshistorie. FHL 948.23/G1 D2

Trøseid, Hans Marius; Grue kommune: Grueboka: Finnskogen: gårds-og slektshistorie. A genealogy of the people and their farms in Finnskogen, Grue, Hedmark County, Norway. Text in Norwegian. 948.23/G1 D2

Rønaasen, Inger; Solør Slektshistorielag: Grueboka: gardsnr. 22, Voll-Vollermoen: gards-, bostenings- og slektshistorie. A genealogy and history of the people and farms of Voll, Vollermoen, and surrounding farms in Grue parish, Hedmark County, Norway. Text in Norwegian FHL 948.23/G1 D2

Trøseid, Hans Marius, Solør Slektshistorielag: Grueboka: gardsnr. 81-90, Svinøre-Fuglerud: gards-, bosetnings- og slektshistorie. A genealogy and history of the people and farms of Svinøre, Fuglerud, and surrounding farms in Grue parish, Hedmark County, Norway. Text in Norwegian. FHL 948.23/G1 D2

Trøseid, Hans Marius; Solør Slektshistorielag: Grueboka: gardsnr. 91, Østre Skara og gardsnr 92, Vestre Skara: gards-, bosetnings- og slektshistorie. A genealogy and history of the people and farms of Østre Skara, and Vestre Skara in Grue parish, Hedmark County, Norway. Text in Norwegian. FHL 948.23/G1 D2

Trøseid, Hans Marius (1994): Grueboka: gardsnr. 93, Nes: gards- og bosetnings- og slektshistorie. A genealogy and history of the people of Nes and surrounding farms in Grue parish, Hedmark County, Norway. Text in Norwegian. farm 93, Nes FHL 948.23/G1 D2

Farm Names

67 Aarnes, 37 Aasen, 41 Aaserud, 66 Aasum, Abrahamstorpet, Amund i Moldusen, Andershemmet, Andersstua, Anderstorpet, Annebo, Annila,116 Askosberget, 42 Aurbækholen, 94 Austadberget, 33 Baarderud, Bakke, Baksjøberget, Bandia, Basarud, Bekkeli, Bekkelund, Bekken, Berge, 37 Berger, Bergersætra, Bergerødegården, 37 Berger-Økstad, Berget, Bergheim, Bergli, Bergly, Bergum, Berntstua, Bertola, Bestheim, Betania, Bilitt, Bjerke, Bjerkebo, Bjerkesmoen, Bjørkebo, Bjørkebæk, Bjørkesletten, Bjørkheim, Bjørkholmen, Bjørnvik, Bjørsjøholen, Bjørsjøtorpet, Borg, 82 Bottilsrud, 30 Braaten, Brattberget, Brattåsen, 42 Brauter, Brenna, 65 Bresviken, Brufoss, 23 Brynn, Bråten, Buffelen, Bukkemoen, 16 By vestre, Byerrønningen, 16 Byer-Ødegaarden, 17 Byermoen, 13 Byggerholtet, 88 Børke, Bårderud, Bårderudsætra, Dagli, 5 Dal, Dalberg, Dalen, 42 Daler, Dalgård, Dalås, Damgård, Damhaug, 93 Delebæk, 50 Einarsrud, 62 Einarsrud, 74 Einarsrud vestre, Einola, Elisbadstua, Elseberget, Elserud, Elstua, Elvehaug, Elvenes, Emmanuelshemmet, Enger, Engerhaugen, 55 Enger vestre, Fagerstrand, Finnesti, Finnheim, Finnrud, Finstad, Fisketjernsrønningen, 21 Fjølstad, 63 Fjøraasen, 72 Flaaset, Flatner, 7 Floksengen, 29 Forkerud, Flåsetholen, Forkerud, Framnes, Fredbo, Fredheim, Fredensborg, Fregn, Frydenlund, 42 Frysjøberget, Frysjødammen, Frysjøneset, Frysjøsletta, 90 Fuglerud, Furu, Furuberget, Furubo, Furuhaug, Furuhaugen, Furuheimen, Furuli, Furulund, Furunes, Furuset, 42 Gaard, 41 Gaardsmoen, Gammeltorpet, Gammelgrue, Gard, Gardsmoen, Gardssætra, Gardsteppa, 84 Gjeiterud, Gjeddtjernet, Gjelstad, Gjermshus, 53 Gotland, Granberget, Granerud, Granheim, Granli, Granlund, Granum, 61 Graverengen, 47 Grinder, Grinderdalen, Grindersætra, 15 Grue Præstegaard, Gruerberget, Gruemoen, Gruesaga, Gruetjernet, Grønnerud, 12 Grøset, Grøsetholen, Grøsetsætra, Gullbekken, Gullhaugen, Gullikstad, 40 Haarstad, Hagelund, Hagen, 42 Hagen, 109 Halvorstjernsberget, 45 Hammer, Hammerbekken, Hansrud, Hansmannstorpet, 20 Haug nordre, 42 Haugen, Haugli, 83 Haugsmo, Haugsnes, Haugsmoberget, Haugsmoen, Haugsætra, Heggelund, 10 Heggerengen, Heikila, Heikiplassen, Heikintorppa, Heimen, Helenekøya, Helgeberget, Hellerud, Hemsætra, Herra, Hestbråten, Hesttjernsberget, Holen, Holm, 62 Holmen vestre, Holmslia, 27 Holstad, 34 Holt, 73 Holt, Holtbakk, Holtet, Hornbekk, 54 Holtmoen, 19 Hornbæk, Hukbråten, 26 Huseby, 48 Hveberg østre, Hynnet, Hytjanstorpet, 3 Høgbrenna, 43 Høiby, Hølen, Høybråten, Håkåsona, Hårstad,  Håven, 63 Ibenholt, 31 Ingelsrud, Ivershemmet, Jegerbo, Jensrud, Jenssilä, Jerphaugen, Järviharjo, Kaffebakke, Kalneset, Kalnesåsen, Kalsjøberget, Klasjøvika, Kamphaug, 112 Kalneset, Karelius, Karlstorpet, Karvaistorpet, Kesten, 32 Kingelsrud, Kirkemo, Kirkenær, 112 Kirkesjøberget, Kivisuo, Klebo, Klingenberg, 54 Kjelderhalsen, 79 Kjelsbøl, 4 Kjensmo, 59 Kjølset, 59 Kjølstad, Klondyke, Klyperud, Knarten, Knappen, Knausen, Knauserud, Knutsmoen, 86 Kongsgaarden, 24 Kongshov, Konttorpet, Korpbråten, Korsmo, 78 Kulblik, Kvernbakken, Kvernberget, Kverner, 5 Køia, Lahti, Langbråten, Langhomen, Langmyra, Larstorpet, 116 Leikaasen, Leiråker, Lemminkinaho, Lier, Lilleborg, Lilleåsen, Lillheim, Lindalen, 116 Linna, Linnerud, Lillheim, 112 Lintorpet, Liuko, Luka, Lukashaugen, 113 Luktorpet, 13 Lund, 38 Lundeby, Lundebymoen, Lundebysætra, Luremoen, Lønnhaugen, Løvberget, 111 Løvhaugen, Løvli, Løvlia, Mariajordet, Matismøtet, Matisrud, Maurberget, Meiningen, Meitsjøen, Meldalen, Mellom, Mellombråten, Mellomsteigen, Midtskog, Misunnstad,  9 Mjølnerud, 38 Mjølnerud, 46 Mo, Mobekk, 8 Moen, Moland, 111 Moldusen, Moldushaugen, Monsrud, Mortenstorpet, Morttjernsberget, 36 Mosegrein, Moskroken, Mosneset, Mullubakka, Myra, Myrer, Myrholm, Myrvang, 41 Møistad, Møystadsætra, Namsjøholmen, 11 Navnerud, Nedgården, Nerbråten, Nes, Nesbråten, Nessætra, Nesteppa, 84 Nerengen, Neverhaugen, 93 Nes, Nilsbråten, Nilsehemmet, 54 Nilsrud, Nilstorpet, Nolla, Noppi, Nordby, 58 Nordgaarden, Nordhaug, Nordheim, Nordli, Nordtorpet, Nuuttila, Nybrenna, Nygard, Nyheim, Nyholt, Nyhus, Nyland, Nymoen, Nystøga, Nytorpet, Nøkleberget, 78 Odalspladsen, Odden, Oddnes, Oksebråten, Olstad, Ophus, 89 Oppaaker, 49 Oppi, Oppigården, 87 Oppsal, Opset, Oppåker, Oppåkerbrua, Oppåsen, 42 Paalsrud, Pakkola, Pasotorpet, Paulsrud, Pekkola, Pelsholen, Pershemmet, 51 Piksrud, Porkkala, 54 Potholtet, Prestegården, Prurstorpet, Ranta, 76 Refset, 58 Reindalen, Reissiger, Remmen, 2 Rensmoen, Revholtet, Revholtbrakka, Rev-Perhemmet, 82 Risberget, 62 Risbergmyren, 80 Risbergsæteren, 53 Rismoen, Rong, Rompås, Rotberget, 108 Rotneberget, Rotnebergsbråten, Rotnebergskøya, Rotnebro, Rotnedammen, 113 Rotnemoen, Rotnes, 63 Rumpaas, Rundhaugen, 116 Rybraaten, Ryholtet, 113 Rævholtet, Rødåsen, Røgdebua, Røgdeby, Røgdekøya, Røgdeli, Røgden, Røgdåsen, 3 Røine, 65 Rønnaasen nedre, Rønning, Rønningen, Råholt, 41 Sagerud, Samuelsmoen, Samuelsmorya, Sanabeldo, 18 Sander, Sandersætra, Sanderteppa, Sandmoteppa, Sandodden, Sanssjøberget, 80 Sandstad, Sandvika, Sandvoll, Savo, Sebu, Siljubråten, 68 Sillerud, 52 Sjaatil, Sjumannsbråten, 69 Sjyrud nordre, 69 Sjøli, Sjåtil, Sjåtilbråten, Skansen, 92 Skara vestre, 105 Skasberget, 105 Skasdammen, Skasenden, Skaslia, Skasstranda, Skavåsen, 62 Skebinderstuen, 52 Skinfilli, 71 Skjelmerud, 25 Skjelver, 65 Skjæret, Skogheim, Skogli, Skogly, Skoglund, 13 Skulstad nordre, Skulstadberget, Skulstadhemmet, Skulstadmoen, Skulstadrønningen, 28 Skytre, Skåkberget, Slettvang, 6 Smiholen, 56 Snapa, Snekkaren i Frysjøberget, 93 Snipa, 21 Soprein, Solbakken, Sole, Solem, Solhaug, Solheim, Solli, Sollia, Sollibergmyra, Solmyrnadstua, Solstad, Solsten, Solstrand, Soltun, Solvang, Solås, Soprein, 3 Sorknes mellem, 18 Spararud, Spikerbruket, Steinen, 54 Steinerud, Steinmo, 3 Steinvadet, 7 Stemsrud, Stendal, Stenhall, Stenstad, Storberget, 69 Storbraaten, 4 Stornilsen, Strandbo, Strandli, Stubbliberget, 60 Sund, 62 Sundkøia, Suru, 98 Svartberget, 62 Svarverud, 42 Svenneby, Svennebymoen, Svensrud, Svingen, 81 Svinøre, Svulldal, 113 Svullryen, Svullvang, Syverstua, 52 Sæta, Sæterbakken, Sæterli, 57 Sætre, Søgård, Søjordet, Sørli, Taaivola, Tangebråten, 42 Tangen, 2 Teisstuen, Teppa, Tjernli, 39 Tjuren, Toft, 42 Tollerud, 21 Tomterstad, Tomterstadmoen, 34 Torderud, Torderudsætra, 113 Torgardsberget, Torkel, Torkelsberget, Torsberget, 54 Torsby, 44 Tostenbøl, 35 Tostenrud, 1 Toverud, 35 Trangsrud, Trivli, Tronsvang, Trøhaugen, 7 Tuver, 110 Tvengsberget, Tvengsvika, Tysken, 94 Tysketorpet, Tørrmo, Uddholm, 112 Vaalberget, 42 Vaaler, 77 Vaaltorp, Vangerud, Veggelustorpet, Veiby, Veirud, Veltsætra, Velta, Venberget, Vesterbakk, Vestheim, Vestli, Vestmo, Villa Skassen, Vium, 22 Vold, Voll, 42 Vollerengen, Vollermoen, Vollerskogen, Vollersætra, Vollplassen, 84 VølsnesVålberget, Vålbråten, Våler, Våltorp, Vårli, Vårtfelt, Wembley, 37 Ødegaarden, 41 Østberg, 22 Østby, 42 Østby, Østerås, Østli, 41 Østmo, 13 Øverby, Øvrebråten, Åransberget, Ås, Åsen, Åsheim, Åsli, Åsmo  

Genealogy

Gardiner, Belva M. (Belva Mae), 1914-: A history of the Sorknes-Wold families of Solør, Norway and America. Peter Halvorsen Sorkness (1844-1920) immigrated from Norway to New York in 1864, and worked in Chicago, Illinois until 1870. He married Bertha Wold in 1870 in Chicago, and they settled on land in Douglas County, Minnesota immediately thereafter. Descendants and relatives lived in Illinois, Minnesota, North Dakota, California, New York and elsewhere. Includes Sorkness and Wold ancestry to the early 1600s in Grue and other parishes in Hedmark County, Norway. Includes Arnesen, Eriksen, Gundersen, Martinson, Olsen (Olson), Thronson and related families. To view a digital version click here FHL 929.273 So68

Eriksen, A. E.: Kongshaug-ætten og dens forgreninger. A genealogy of the families who lived on the farm Kongshaug in Grue, Hedmark, Norway who are the descendants of Arne Kolbjornsen Kongshaug who was born in 1617. FHL film 1224740 item 12

Nøkleby, Kr. Aug; Lassen, Wilhelm, 1815-1907. Tillegg til stamtavle over familien Arntzen. Wilhelm Lassen: Norske stamtavler I, Christiania, 1868. A genealogy of the Arntzen family in Norway. The earliest known ancestor is Arne Olsen who lived on the farm Grinder in Grue in Hedmark county. He died about 1690. FHL 929.2481 Ar66 To view a digital version click here

Odegard, Loretta, 1915: A Viking heritage: the ancestral history of Lars Johannesen By- Ødegaard in Norway and his descendants in America. Lars Johannesen By-Ødegaard (1821-1883) married twice and lived in Grue, Hedmark, Norway. Seven of his ten children immigrated to the United States, chiefly to North Dakota in the 1870s. Descendants lived in North Dakota, South Dakota, Minnesota, Iowa, Indiana and elsewhere. Includes ancestry in and around the parish of Grue, Hedmark, Norway and their descendants. FHL 929.273 Od2 To view a digital version click here

Probate Records

1675-1774: Records are found in Solør og Østerdal judicial district.

1758-1852: Records are found in Solør og Odal judicial district.

1696-1779: Clerical probate records are found in Hedemarken og Østerdalen Deanery.

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names

-Trøseid, Hans Marius- Grueboka, Finnskogen Gards-og slekthistorie: Utgitt av Grue kommune, 1990