Grovare Parish, Älvsborg, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Grovare parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Älvsborg County
Grovare Parish


Guide to Grovare Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Grovare Parish, Älvsborg, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Älvsborg
Landskap add here
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names:

Andersberg, Anderstorp, Annelund, Avelsås

Backesås, Baggelunda or Strömshov,  Baggelunda Garveriet, Baggelunda Pappersbruket, Berget, Bergsgärde, Björkelund under Bergsgärde, Björkelund under Bondarp, Björnsgården, Blomkulla, Bokebabacken, Bokelund under Bondarp, Bokelund under Skullsered, Bondarp Nedergården, Bondarp Övergården, Bosgården, Bredstorp in Grovared, Bredstorp Lillegården, Bredstorp Storegården, Brickagården, Bryngelstorp, Brännebo, Bränning

Dammkullen, Danielstorp, Derra, Djupedalsslätt

Ekeliden, Elieberg, Enebacken, Enehagen, Enelund, Espö

Fagerås, Fattigstugan Fänneslunda, Fattigstugan Grovared, Fattigstugan Härna, Flodinsberg, Fyällen, Fälleshagen, Fällingsberg, Fänneslunda or Knarringsdal, Fänneslunda Säteriet

Garveriet, Garveriet Kartyd, Grankärr, Grundryd, Gröneberg, Grönelid, Guldbäcken, Gårdabo

Habo, Haganäs, Haggården Lilla, Haggården Stora, Hallabroerna, Hallekulla, Hallen, Hammarns Kvarn, Hestra, Hov, Hov Kvarn, Hule, Hullarne, Hult, Hult under Kullabo, Hultenäs, Hygget, Håkantorp, Häljabacken, Häljekärr, Härna Björnsgården, Härna Bosgården, Härna Brickagården, Härna Fattigstugan, Härna Skräddaregården, Härna Stom, Härna Östergården, Hästhagen, Högagärde, Högelid, Högelund, Högåsen, Hökaberg

Intakan, Islanda

Jakobsberg, Johanneberg, Johannefred, Johannelund, Jonstorp, Justineberg, Jutagården Lassarp

Kairo, Karstorp, Kartryd Garveriet, Kartryd Lillegården, Kartryd Storegården, Kaseslätt, Kastryd, Klastorp, Klinten, Kniphammaren, Knorringsdal, Korsvägen Lilla, Kroneberg, Krokesås, Krokesås Lilla, Kullabo, Kvarnagärde, Kvarnasvedjan, Kärret, Kärret Lilla

Laggaregården Sassarp, Larstorp, Liljenäs, Lilla Haggården, Lilla Korsvägen, Lilla Krokesås, Lilla Kärret, Lilla Lyckebo, Lillegården Bredstorp, Lillegården Kartryd, Lindås, Lyckebo, Lyckebo Lilla, Lyckefallet, Lyckorna, Långelid, Långeslätt, Långholmen

Mellangården Sassarp, Myrekulla, Mårdenshemmet

Nedergården Broddarp, Nolhagen, Nordlyckan under Bondarp, Nordlyckan under Sjögården, Nybygget under Hökaberg, Närabo, Näset

Olofsgården Sassarp, Olofstorp

Pappersbruket, Perstorp, Pettersberg

Rya, ryaskog, Ryssgärde, Röret

Sandbäcken, Sandkullen, Sassarp Jutagården, Sassarp Laggaregården, Sassarp Mellangården, Sassarp Olofsgården, Sassarp Övergården, SJöbacka, Sjöbo, Sjögården, Sjölid, Sjöslätt under Hallen, Sjöslätt under Knorringsdal, Sjötorp, Skogen under Bredstorp, Skogen under Solberga, Skogen under Törsås, Skogslund, Skogsslätt, Skogstorpet, Skrubbarp, Skrubbeberg, Skrubbelund, Skräddaregården, Skullsered, Slättbacka, Solberga, Solbergsslätt, Sotarhed, Spången, Stavared, Stenstorp, Stigen, Stommen Grovared, Stommen Härna, Stora Haggården, Stora Korsvägen, Storegården Brestorp, Storegården Kartryd, Sundbro, Svedjan under Tissås, Svedjorna, Svenstorp, Sänningared, Säteriet Fänneslunda

Tissås, Tjädersten, Tomten, Trädet, Tåbol, Törsås

Uddetorp, Ulvared

Vallsten, Varpet, Vilanda, Vilanda Backe, Vilandsås, Vråna, Väddingsslätt, Vättnebacken

Ålgårdskulle, Åsen, Åstorp, Åstorpskulle

Ängelsberg

Öjelund, Örlid, Östergården, Övergården Bonarp, Övergården Sassarp



Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Älvsborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Librarythat may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Älvsborg" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References:

Grovare Husförhörslängd 1826-1845 Ortregister