Great Totham, Essex Genealogy
Guide to Great Totham, Essex ancestry, family history, and genealogy. Parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.
|Great Totham, Essex|
St. Peter Great Totham, Essex
|Poor Law Union||Maldon|
|Parish registers: 1557|
|Bishop's Transcripts: 1629|
|Rural Deanery||Hatfield Peverel|
|Diocese||Pre-1846 - London; Post-1845 - Rochester|
|Probate Court||Court of the Archdeaconry of Colchester|
|Location of Archive|
|Essex Record Office|
Great Totham or Totham (Great), is a parish, with a village, in Maldon district, Essex; it is 2 1/2 miles NE of Maldon railway station. There are an Independent chapel, a Wesleyan chapel.
Online images are available Seax - Essex Archives Online From the Essex Record Office
Great Totham, Essex Genealogy parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:
|FSPRs = England, Essex Parish Registers, 1503-1997 (FamilySearch) - free|
|Great Totham, Essex Genealogy Online Parish Records|
- Wesleyan Methodist
Poor Law Unions
Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Essex Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.
Maps and Gazetteers
Essex Ancestors - offers images of genealogical records for the county of Essex ($)
Great Totham on GENUKI
- John M. Wilson, Imperial Gazetteer of England and Wales, 1870. Adapted: date accessed 21 May 2013.
- 'England, Essex Parish Registers (FamilySearch Historical Records),' FamilySearch, accessed 2 September 2014.