To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Gol Parish, Buskerud, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Gol, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Gol Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/
Diocese
add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 Akershus
Amt 1689-1919 1660-1680: Akershus, 1680-1919: Buskerud
Fylke 1919-Present Buskerud
Region add here
Prestegjeld Gol
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag Gol, Hemsedal
Fogderi Hallingdal
Sorenskriveri Hallingdal
Skipreide add here


Church Records[edit | edit source]

Microfilm of parish registers available at the Family History Library for Gol clerical district. Contains parish registers for the parishes Gol and Hemsedal. They were separated from Nes clerical district in 1836. For earlier records see Nes clerical district.

Digitized images of parish registers available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).

Gol: 1821-1969

Gol/Gol: 1821-1969

Gol/Hemsedal: 1821-1969

See also Nes and Nes (i Hallingdal)

Census Records[edit | edit source]

1664-66, 1801, and 1865 Census for Gol see Nes

  • 1875 Census Gol clerical district with Gol and Hemsedal parishes. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Films 255638-255639.

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Farm Names[edit | edit source]

6 Anfinmoen, 46 Arnegaard, 30 Aslebraaten, 28 Aunhauglien

24 Baasheim, 11 Berg, 2 Bergene, 11 Bergeremmen, 25 Billebraaten, 23 Bjørnelien, 18 Bjørnemoen, 42 Blakkestad, 37 Bleikfet, 28 Botn, 24 Botteskarene, 43 Braaten nordre, 14 Brastastølen, 10 Breidok, 21 Breidokkene, 36 Brekke, 5 Brenn, 26 Brennhovd, 38 Buksegaarden

17 Dortepladsen, 14 Dybendal

8 Eikle, 17 Eilevmoen, 27 Eisgaard, 37 Ekrene, 44 Elbjør, 47 Ellingsgaard, 5 Endefjeld, 18 Evjen

5 Fanterud, 23 Farset, 17 Feten, 24 Fikkesletten, 19 Finnesgaarden, 21 Flategrov, 5 Floget, 16 Fossebakkene, 6 Frøisaaker nordre, 4 Frøisaaker søndre

20 Gaalen, 31 Gaarden, 32 Gjeiskortræet, 17 Gjerdene, 33 Gjesthus, 19 Gjuven, 15 Gjøta, 3 Gladhus, 48 Gladhus, 37 Glomsrud, 31 Gol Præstegaard, 25 Golberg, 17 Granlien, 1 Granngaarden, 20 Grov, 23 Grovhaugen, 17 Gutigaarden

17 Haavaalmoen, 7 Hagen, 35 Hatten, 22 Haugstad, 36 Hefte, 28 Hersgaard, 14 Hesla, 5 Hjallen, 10 Hjallen,5 Hoftun, 39 Holtegaard, 40 Hornungset, 41 Hovin, 35 Hulebaklien, 15 Høisjøen

15 Jegleim, 12 Johannesdalen, 48 Jondalen

10 Kamben ,34 Kivegaard, 26 Kjernbal, 48 Klanten, 25 Klemma, 49 Klep nordre, 47 Kleven, 26 Knaldre, 4 Kobberviken, 16 Kringlen, 5 Krusedokken, 24 Kulholene, 17 Køsen, 1 Køsene

29 Lagmandsgaard, 16 Langeset, 32 Leikvolden, 2 Li mellem, 3 Li nordre, 1 Li søndre, 32 Lisla, 9 Lomanddokken, 24 Ludderud, 24 Lybæk, 48 Løstegaard, 15 Løvdokken

45 Magnetun, 25 Mattislien, 47 Meliskaret, 42 Mjølnerpladsen, 24 Musehaugen, 26 Mykleset, 42 Myte, 23 Møni

17 Narveset, 24 Nifstad 13 Nigaarden, 28 Nygjerden, 9 Nøreim

35 Olsgaard, 1 Ommundsli, 23 Oset, 17 Otterdokken

17 Perigaarden, 14 Personbraaten

46 Rakelgaarden, 23 Ransedokken, 47 Raubakke, 10 Rekkeset, 12 Rensla, 48 Rensla, 46 Ro øvre, 9 Rolshus, 17 Rotneim, 4 Rukan, 25 Rullene, 15 Ruspergaarden, 13 Rust, 9 Rusten, 5 Rødalen, 5 Røggjen

29 Sagabraaten, 46 Sjauset, 23 Skaga, 22 Skarene, 17 Skaret, 25 Skrøivestølen 40 Skørren 14 Slaatta 15 Slaattene 12 Slotsmarken 15 Smylistølen 25 Smøttebraaten 17 Snuforinkje 36 Spildrejordet 12 Stake 1 Steingrimsli 38 Steinsrud 33 Storla 10 Storøen 49 Støen 14 Stølsdokken, 26 Suddenlien, 38 Svang, 38 Svello, 50 Sørbøl

17 Torhaugen, 16 Torsteinsrud, 29 Trandeim, 2 Trolset, 30 Tronsgaard, 38 Tryhus, 1 Trælupremmen, 12 Trælverket, 28 Trætteskogen, 17 Tubbedokken, 28 Tubbehaugen, 23 Turhus, 5 Turkop

17 Under Bergene, 20 Ursdalen, 1 Uthallen

23 Valedokken, 23 Veahullet, 1 Veikulvolden, 25 Vermaaker, 23 Vermelien, 9 Viko, 2 Viljelmsli, 47 Volebraatene

16 Øien 13 Ørterstølen

Gards-og-ættesoge    Herad

Aabakken, Aasheim, Alfheim, Alvheim, Amundsli, Anfinmoen, Arnestad, Austyheim

Bakken (Trondebakken/Møllakken), Bakkegarden, Bakketun, Bakko, Bekkelund, Bekkum, Bekkevoll, Bergamogarden, Berget (Lanageberg/Bjørnsplassen),  Bergloøtt, Berglund, Bergo, Bergstad, Bjerke, Bjønnbo, Bjørke, Bjørkeli, Bjørkerud, Bjørkelund, Brenn, Breili, Brennelihaugen (Frydenlund/Brennelihøle/Juvbråten/Hølejorde), Brenno, Broheim, Brovold, Bruflat, Brøstein og Pustestugu, Brøtajorde (Bråten/Skyss-skaffarbråten), Brøto

Dalo, Danielplassen, Dokken (Bergamodokken), Domhølt, Donkemoen, Donkemoen (Skarmoen)

Eikle, Eiklund, Eiknes, Eiktun, Ellingslett (Kroksberg), Elvebakke, Elveli, Elverly, Elvvang, Elvhøy, Engebakken, Engjo

Fagerhøy, Fagerli, Fagerlund, Fanterud, Finløs, Fjellberg, Fjellbu, Fjellheim, Fjordgløtt, Flage, Foss, Fossly, Fredborg, Fredheim, Fredhøy, Fredlund, Fretheim, Frøysok, Frøysokeige, Frøytun, Furuheim, Furuli, Furulund, Furuly, Furustad, Furustugu

Garmestad, Gautehaugen, Gladhus, Glenna, Goro, Gran, Granbakken, Grangard, Granhaug, Granhella, Granholt, Granlund, Granmo, Granly, Gudbrandgarden, Gunheim, Gårseth

Hagaeige, Hagali, Hagen (Finnesgarden/Hoftuns-hagen), Hagelund, Hagtun, Hahaug, Hallehuse (Halletun), Hallen, Haugen, Heggelund, Heimatt, Helgestad, Hermund-stugu, Hjørnet, Hoff, Hoftun, Hoftuneige, Hovland, Hovli, Huse, Huseplassen, Hytta (Torborgtun) Hælgebråten, Høgtun

Inhstad

Jallen, Jaranstad, Jensebråten, Jonsrud

Kaste, Kellstad, Klemetsplassen (Bråten), Klemma, Knutsli, Krelchaugen (Frydenlundhaugen/Brennelihaugen), Krusedokken, Krusedokkbråen, Kultom, Kølhusmoen, Køso, Køppejorde

Lagmanndokken, Larsplass, Li, Lia, Liatun, Liahaugen, Liberg, Libråten (Torgrimbråten), Lien, Lillebo, Lundbu, Lund, Lundheim, Lyngmo, Løst-tun, Løvli, Løvlid

Miraflor, Mo, Moen

Narvebråten, Nordbrenn, Nordheim (Rudningen), Nytun, Nøreim, Nøreimshagen, Nørdreli, Nørstad

Oddebu, Orelund

Plasseleet, Plassen (Nilseplassen), Pusterstugu, Pytten, Pålbråten

Rabbemo, Rabben (Tøsteinhuse), Ranten, Reistad, Rensla, Renslemoen (Toradokken), Rimestad, Robøle, Robølhaugen, Roen, Roheim, Rolfstad, Rolfstun, Rolvshus, Rostad, Rud, Rundhaug, Rusten

Sagtun, Skale, Skogheim, Skogly, Skogstad og Bruheim, Skogsund, Skogvang, Skøllegløtt, Slette, Smebråten, Smiuhaugen, Solbakken, Solberget, Solbjør, Solgløtt, Solhaug, Solhellet, Solstad, Solvang, Spelemoen, Spelum, Stegsrud, Steinheim, Steingrim-Haugen, Steingrimsli, Steinmoen, Steinroa, Steinrøys, Steinrøysa, Steintræe, Stiksegarden, Storebråten, Strandly, Stuverbakken, Syverplassen (Gamleplassen) Syverslettan (Slettan), Sør-Haug, Søreli, Sørheim, Sørli og Haukli, Sørstad

Tomasstugu, Toppen, Torsteinsrud og Luabråten, Trudvang, Trælup (Overn), Trøllset, Turkop, Tørrisdokken

Ulo, Uthallen(øvre), Utheim, Utsikten

Vangen, Velta, Velteberget, Vershølen, Vestheim, Vidden (Sletten), Viklund, Viko, Vikoeige, Vilhelmsli, Vindfalle

Østmo, Østli, Østre Eikle, Øvre Pyttren, Øyn (Moen)

Åsgård

Genealogy[edit | edit source]

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

1671-1817: Probate records are in Hallingdal og Ringerike judicial district.[edit | edit source]

1814-1839: Probate records are in Hallingdal judicial district.

Hadeland, Ringerike and Hallingdal deanery
*1775-1805 Digitalarkivet

References[edit | edit source]

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names