Gnosjö Parish, Jönköping, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Gnosjö parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Jönköping County
Gnosjö


Guide to Gnosjö Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Gnosjö Church

History

Gnosjö Municipality is a municipality in Jönköping County, southern Sweden where the town Gnosjö is the seat.
The Swedish local government reform of 1952 formed this municipality out if five former entities, and it has not been united with others since then.
About half of the municipal population live in Gnosjö town, the rest is spread between smaller localities, and rural areas.
[1]

Gnosjö Parish, Jönköping, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Växjö
Pastorat -1961 Kulltorp and Gnosjö, 1962- Gnosjö
Län Jönköping
Landskap Småland
Härad Västbo
Tingslag -1947 Västbo, 1948-1970 Östbo and Västbo
Domsaga 1971- Värnamo tingsrätt
Fögderi 1720-1945 Västbo, 1946- Värnamo
Kommun 1863- Gnosjö
Militär indelning Jönköpings Regemente
Mo Härads Kompani
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00100
National Archive SVAR link
Swedish Wikipedia link
SCB Congregation map link
Open Street map link


Place Names 

Annelund,

Berget, Borrebo, Borrebo Lilla, Bottningabo, Bårebo,

Dalen,

Engatorpet (Ängatorpet), Estridsgöl, (Estergöl),

Fattigstugan, Fägerås, Fägerås Lilla, Förekull,

Gamlebo, Gamlebotorp, Gnosjö, Gnosjö Fattigstuga, Gnosjö Skolhus, Gnosjö Sockenstuga, Granås, Grimhult, Gunnarsbygget, Gårö, Gårö Kvarn,

Haghestra, Hallabo Lilla, Hallabo Stora, Hallanäs, Hornabo, Hovmannakull, Hult, Hyltan, Häryd, Häryd Kvarn,

Intaget Fägerås, Intaget Granås,

Jonsbo,

Knutshult, Kvarnabo, Kvarnen Gårö, Kvarnen Häryd, Kvarnstugan, Kvillan, Käringagärde,

Lid, Lidås, Lindåsen,

Marebo Lilla, Marebo Stora, Marås, Mobäck Norra, Mobäck Södra,

Norrebo, Norrebo Lilla, Norssabo, Nyagärdet, Nybygget Häryd, Nystugan,

Perstorp,

Rudö Norra, Rudö Södra,

Sjöarp, Sjöbo, Sjödal, Sjölund, Skiften, Skog, Skog Lilla, Skolhuset Gnosjö, Sockenstugan,

Soldattorp;

  1. 117 Norrebo, # 118 Knutshult Häryd, # 119 Norra Sunnerbo, # 120 Käringagårde, # 121 Hallabo Lilla Gårö, # 122 Sjöarp,

Stackebo Norra, Stackebo Södra, Stugan Haghestra, Sunnerbo Norra, Sunnerbo Södra, Svensbo, Svensbygget, Svenstorp, Söderby, Södersjö, Södrabygget,

Totarp, Töllstorp Säteri,

Ulvåsen,

Vinkåsen,

Ängatorpet ( Engatorpet).


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References 

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Gnosjö Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD).July 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Gnosjö Parish, Husförhörslängd 1846-1851 AI;7, Ort register.

Parishes in Jönköping County Sweden