To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Glumslöv Parish, Malmöhus, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Glumslöv Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Glumslövs church.jpg

History[edit | edit source]

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Glumslöv Parish, Malmöhus, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Lund
Pastorat - about 1600 its own pastorat, about 1600 - 1898 annex parish in Kvistofta and Glumslöv pastorat, 1899 - 1927 its own pastorat, 1927 - 1961 annex parish Kvistofta and Glumslöv pastorat, 1962 - 2009 annex parish Kvistofta, Glumslöv, Bårslöv and Fjärestad pastorat, 2010 combined into Kvistofta församling.
Län Before 1658 belonged to Denmark, 1669 - 1996 Malmöhus, 1997 - the modern county of Skåne.
Landskap Skåne
Härad Rönneberg
Tingslag 1851- 1873 Rönneberg härad, 1874 - Rönneberg, Onsjö och Harjager härads
Domsaga Landskrona
Fögderi 1720 - 1863 Luggude, Rönneberga, Onsjö, 1864 - 1917 Rönneberga, Onsjö and Harjager, 1918 - Landskrona
Kommun 1952 - 1973 Härslöv, 1974 - Landskrona
Militär indelning NORRA SKÅNES REGEMENTE: Rönnebergs Kompani
NAD Ref Code SE/LLA/13112
National Archive SVAR link
Swedish Wikipedia link
SCB Congregation map link
Open Street map link


Place Names[edit | edit source]

Fattighuset, Fiskarehus, Flundreör

Glumslöv Nedre, Glumslöv Övre, Gästgivaregården

Nytorp

Personer skrivna efter församlingen

Tegelbruket

Ålaboden


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Malmöhus Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Librarythat may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Malmöhus and then select your parish.

Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies

References[edit | edit source]

Glumslöv Församling Husförhörslängd 1847 - 1849 Ortregister