Gladhammar Parish, Kalmar, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Kalmar County
Gladhammar


Guide to Gladhammar Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Gladhammar Parish, Kalmar, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Kalmar
Landskap Småland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Adelsberg, Adelsnäs, Agnevik, Alstorp, Andersbo, Anneborg, Annrössle, Aveslätt,

Bergebo, Björkenäs, Botorp, Breshult, Brostugan, Brotorpet, Bråten Stora,

Båtsmanstorp  Nr. 87 Lillbäcken under Kilmare
                         Nr. 88 Mörgbultå under Mörghult

                         Nr. 90 Flugen under Ekenäs

                         Nr. 95 Kråknäset under Rössle

                         Nr. 96 Strömmen under Annrörsle

                         Nr. 106 Tolen under Glaadhammar Frälsegård

                         Karlsnäs under Kvällinge

Böljerum,

Daddhorv, Dagön, Dalsjö, Dalstugan, Daleveden, Danielshöjd, Djupdalen, Djuphult, Dockrödela, Drottningsberg,

Ekebäcken, Ekenäs, Eketorp, Emmatorp,

Fager(s)torp, Fattigstugan, Flugen, Fredriksberg, Fredkisborg, Fredriksdal, Fågeldalen, Fågelnäset (Fågelsnäs), Fårhult, Fårhult Komministerboställe,

Ganthem, Gibraltar,

Gladhammar Fattigstuga,
                      Frälsegård,

                      Gruva,

                      Skattegård,

                      Sockenstuga,

Granhult, Granhultå, Gruvan Gladhammar, Gruvdalen,

Gunnebo Kniphammare,
               Lilla

               Stora,

Hagaberg under Lund(en), Hagaberg under Ringsbo, Haraldstorp, Henrikslund, Hildesborg, Horskärr, Horvan, Hovgården, Hultet, Hyttekvarn, Hyttetorp under Gladmammar, Hyttetorget under Mörghult, Häggebo, Häggebotorp, Högsby, Höktorpet,

Hörtingerum
                    Frälsegård,

                    Kvarn

                    Smedja,

Hörtingsås,

Jansbo, Jonsbo,

Kallernäs, Kallåkra, Kammaren, (Fattigstugan), Karleby, Karlsnäs, Karonsborg, Katrineberg under Tjursbo, Katrineberg under Äspeboda, Katrinedal, Kilmare, Klintemåla, Kläxvik, Kniphammaren Gunnebo, Komministerbostället Fårhult, kristineberg under Kilmare, Karistineberg under Verkebäck, Krogen, Kråknäset, Kvarnen Hörtingerum, Kvarnen Vassbäck, Kvällinge, Kyrkan Gladammar, Källeberg, Källsberg, Källtorpet,

Larsbo, Liden, Lillbäcken, Lindskog, Linlyckan, Livgrenadjärtorp se Soldattorp, Lugnet, Lund (en), Långkärr, Lökviksborg,

Majtorpet, Malma, Marieborg, Marstugan, Martopet, Maråker, Masugnen Gamla, Mossebo, Mörghult, Mörghultå,

Nybygget under Gladhammar Frälsegård, Nydalen, Nymåla, Nynäs (et),

Perstorpet, Pettersberg, Puksäter,

Ringsbo, Ringsfall, Romstugan, Romstugan Lilla, Rosenbrunn, Rosendal, Rössle,

Samsvik, Samsvik Lilla, Samsvik Stora, Sandviken, Skogaholm, Skåne Norra, Skåne södra, Skänekvarn, Släthed, Slätmo, Smedjan Hörtingerum, Smedjemåla, Sockenstugan,

Soldattorp Nr. 91 Stora Bråten under Tjursbo
                  Nr. 92 Lilla Vassbäck under Vassbäck

                  Nr 95. Horskärr under Vigelsbo

                  Nr. 97 Gathem under Maråker

Strömsbo, Strömmen, Strömsnäs, Sutaremåla, Sveaborg, Svealund,

Tjursbo, Tolebo, Tolen, Torsfall, Trumphult, Trädgårdstorp,

Ulriksberg, Ulriksdal,

Upsala,

Valstad Säteri, Vassbäck, Vassbäck Kvarn, Vassbäck Lilla, Venaholm, Verkebäck, Verkebäcksvik, Viborg, Vigelsbo, Vinäs, Vippom, Vrångkulla, Västralund,

Ängalaund, Änghult, Änghult Lilla,  Ängnäset, Äskedalen, Äspeboda,

Ödemåla, Österdal

Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Kalmat Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Librarythat may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Kalmar and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

PLF Database -- A large portion of births, marriages, and deaths have been indexed on CD-Roms for the county of Kalmar. The 4 disc set has been created by Person-och Lokalhistoriskt Forskarcentrum, Oskarshamn (PLF). To learn more about these CD-Roms click here.
Nixon -- a name index of Biographical and genealogical information for Kalmar and a few other counties.  To learn more click here.

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Gladhammar, Husförhörslängd 1841-1850, Ortregister