To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Gjøvik Parish, Oppland, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Gjøvik, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Gjøvik Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/
Diocese
add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 Akershus
Amt 1689-1919 1660-1687: Akershus,
1687-1689: Gudbrandsdalen og Hedemarken, 1689-1757: Akershus,
1757-1781: Oppland,
1781-1919: Kristian
Fylke 1919-Present Oppland
Region add here
Prestegjeld Vardal
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag Vardal
Fogderi Toten
Sorenskriveri Toten, Vardal og Biri
Skipreide add here


Church Records[edit | edit source]

Gjøvik clerical district contains parish registers from Gjøvik city parish. It was separated from Vardal clerical district in 1861. For earlier records see Vardal clerical district.

Also available as digital images from The National Archives of Norway.

Vardal: 1706-1968
Vardal / Gjøvik by: 1878-1941
Vardal / Hunn: 1706-1963
Vardal / Vardal: 1706-1968

Census Records[edit | edit source]

For 1801 and earlier census records see Vardal.

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

Toten, Vardal and Biri judicial district
*1657-1841 Family History Library
*1659-1802 Digitalarkivet

Toten judicial district
*1828-1903 Digitalarkivet

Hadeland, Ringerike and Toten deanery
*1716-1744 Digitalarkivet

Toten and Valdres deanery
*1737-1810 Digitalarkivet

Card index to probates of Toten, Vardal of Biri, 1657-1841