To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

General Manuel Belgrano, Misiones, Argentina Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Department of General Manuel Belgrano ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, church records, parish registers, and civil registration.

History[edit | edit source]

  • The municipality of Andresito emerged as part of a plan to colonize the northeast area of the province of Misiones at the beginning of the 1970s.
  • The population is of Brazilian, European and indigenous origin. The immigration that came from Brazil was mostly Portuguese-Brazilian or Brazilian Creole, in contrast to the Brazilian immigration of European origins that occurred in other departments of the province of Misiones.
  • The department of General Manuel Belgrano has a population of approximately 43,000 people. [1]

Parish Records[edit | edit source]

  • There are no records for the department of General Manuel Belgrano.

Census Records[edit | edit source]

  • There are no records for the department of General Manuel Belgrano.

Cemeteries[edit | edit source]

  • Cementerio de Bernardo de Irigoyen

Municipalities[edit | edit source]

  • Bernardo de Irigoyen
  • Comandante Andresito
  • San Antonio

References[edit | edit source]

  1. Wikipedia Collaborators, "Departamento General Manuel Belgrano," In Wikipedia: The Free Encyclopedia, https://es.wikipedia.org/wiki/Departamento_General_Manuel_Belgrano. Visited December 6, 2017.