Genarp Parish, Malmöhus, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Genarp parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Malmöhus County
Genarp

Guide to Genarp Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Genarp Parish, Malmöhus, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Malmöhus
Landskap Skåne
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Agarnehus, Allmänningen, Allmänningshus Östra,  Amalienborg, Aspeholm, Asperyd, Asventorp Bergeholm

Boketorp, Bondestänge, Bramstorp, Bramstorp Hus, Brohus, Brähneröd, V. Bomhus, Ö.Bomhus

Dagstorp, Dagstorp Hus, Dammhus, Dammkärrshus, Degeberga, Degeberga Hus, Domanstorp, Domanstorp Hus, Stora and Lilla Dramaden

Eksvång, Elfsborg, Eskilstorp, Espet, Espet Hus

Fiskarehus, Furulundshus

Galtesjöhus, Genarp, Genarp Skola, Genarp Hus, Genarp Soldat Torp,Gisholm, Gisås, Glamberg, L.Glamberg, Grimahus, Graneholm, Grentinge, Grentinge Soldattorp, Grönebergshus, Gyarp, Gyllebo, Gyllebo Hus

Hafslemölla, Hagbergshus, Hagsholm,Hagsholm Lilla, Heckeberga, Heckeberga qvarn, Hjortalopet, Hjortalopet Hus, Hjortvångshus, (L) Håstorp, Hästskobeck, Hönshuset

Ingeboryd

Kemparp, Kemparp Soldat- torp, Klagotorp, Klemman Klöfstenshus, Knaberholmen, Kockahus, Kohus, Kolaröd, Kongebacka, Kullahus

Lerberga, Lerfmuttan, Liahus, Likärr, Löfdahlshus, Lönnekullen, Margrethetorp, Mickelborg, Månstorp, Månstorp Bom, Möllehejdehus,Nelleröd, Nydamshus, Nyhus, Nymölle, Nytorp, Nytthus, Nyvångshus, Nötabo, Nötabohus, (St)Närdala

Oljemöllan, Olstorp, Olstorp Hus, Orehus, Orevad, Orevad Bom, Orevad Hus

Planteringshus, Porthus, Pottenborg, (L) Pottenborg, L. Perstorp, St. Perstorp, St. Perstorp Hus, St. Perstorp Skola, Påhult

Ramnhult, L.Ramnhult, Roteborg, Risahus, Råckarp, Ryahus

Sjöbo, Sjöledshus,Skogbackahus, Skoggård, Skoggård Hus, Skogledshus, (L) Skogshus, Skomakarehus, Spånlid, Spörstorp,Stolpehus, Stänkelstorp, Stänkeltorp Hus, Stättehus, Svalebo, Svarfvaretorp, Svarfvaretorpshus, Svartsborg, Svenstorp, Sverge, (L)Sverge, Sverge Skolhus,  Sångletorp, Söderhult

Tavastehus, Tegelbrukshus, Toppeladugård

Wallerup, Wattekillehus, Wasaholm, Wegarp, (L)Wegarp

(L) Ökärr, (St), Ökärr


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Malmöhus Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Librarythat may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Malmöhus and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Genarp Församling Husförhörslängd 1844 - 1852 Ortregister