Gausdal, Oppland, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Gausdal, Norway)
Jump to: navigation, search
Norway
Oppland County
Gausdal


Guide to Gausdal, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records

Church Records

Østre Gausdal clerical district contains parish registers from the parishes Gausdal and Follebu (Folleboe) in Østre Gausdal clerical district. Belonged to the combined Gausdal clerical district until 1878.

Also available as digital images from The National Archives of Norway.
Gausdal: 1693-1873
Gausdal / Gausdal: 1817-1870
Gausdal / Nykirke: 1846-1867
Gausdal / Svatsum: 1818-1874
Gausdal / Svatsum, Nykirke (Vestre Gausdal: 1867-1886
Vestre Gausdal: 1885-1910
Vestre Gausdal / Nykirke: 1867-1925
Vestre Gausdal / Svatsum 1874-1939
Vestre Gausdal / Vestre Gausdal: 1926-1955
Gausdal / Follebu: 1846-1893
Østre Gausdal: 1874-1886
Østre Gausdal / Gausdal: 1863-1945
Østre Gausdal / Follebu: 1887-1944

Census Records

  • 1664-1666 Census Gudbrandsdalen prosti Gausdal (Østre og Vestre) clerical district Gausdal parish. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Film 122967 Item 3 and online at Digitalarkivet as scanned images and as a database.
  • 1801 Census Gausdal clerical district includes Gausdal, Follebu, Nykirke, and Svatsum parishes. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Film 122993 Item 2 and online as a database at Digitalarkivet as 1801-telling for 0522 Gusdal.
  • 1865 Census Gausdal clerical district includes Gausdal, Follebu, Nykirke, and Svatsum parishes. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Film 123100 Item 3 and online as a database at Digitalarkivet as 1865-telling for 0522 Gausdal.

An extraction of the 1865 census for Gausdal It includes an extract of the entries as they appear in the original census and alphabetical indexes by: 1) given names ; 2) surnames ; 3) birthplaces ; and 4) farm names.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Farm Names

55 Aamot 36 Austreng

35 Bakke 49 Bauker 101 Bjørnengen 56 Blihovde 50 Borgaard 112 Brudal

54 Eftakampen 62 Elkjærsæteren 37 Enge 108 England med Røisum

72 Faut-Ødegaarden 106 Fjerdum 45 Forrestad 75 Frøisen nedre 73 Frøisenhagen 76 Frøisenløkken 91 Fyksen

43 Gjefsen 61 Gjefsenslettet 57 Granlien 109 Gryte 70 Gryte nedre

102 Hage 34 Hanestad 67 Hjelmstad nordre 66 Hjelmstadvolden 51 Holen 110 Holen med Hovde eller Kampen 63 Holoen 69 Holte 88 Hovde

65 Jenshus

54 Kampen 83 Kankerud 81 Kjos nordre 90 Kleva 52 Kolbu 95 Kverne 77 Kveum 104

Leikvam 89 Li med Vesterli 89 Li-Kverne 84 Lillesæteren 100 Linjordet 89 Loshaugen 42 Løkken

50 Martinbakken 93 Midtlien 97 Midtvold 98 Midtvoldshaugen 105 Myre 78 Mælum

41 Nordrum 38 Norshus 79 Nustad nordre 96 Nørstevold

44 Opsal 46 Ovren

67 Pikhaug

40 Reistad nordre 85 Revgaarden 92 Revoldsrud 40 Ringen 103 Rokvam 85 Rud 84 Rudstuen 59 Rødum nedre

107 Segalstad 50 Skeisæteren 47 Skjeggestad 53 Skogen 74 Skulstad 83 Smedkankerud 64 Sveen 99 Sønstevold

111 Tallaug med Taarset 48 Tofte 55 Trosset

86 Ulvengstuen 94 Voldslien 42 Volen

86 Østerli 95 Østre Gausdal Præstegaard


Slekter og Gaarder i Gausdal 1820-1824:

Aanrud, Aanstad, Akeleye, Aulestad, Auset, Avlund, Baardslien, Baardslistuen, Bakkum, Barlund, Bauker, Benkleve og Benlien, Beretslien, Berg, Berge, Bergum, Bjerkhage, Bjørlien, Borgaard, Bratland, Brendum, Brettingen, Brudal, Brænna, Busberg, Bø, Bøle (Børde), Dal, Dalsholen, Ekrum, Engeland, Enstad, Evenvold, Finsrud, Fjerdrum, Fonstad, Forset, Fougner, Frøisen, Fyksen (Føxen), Gaphol, Gjefsen, Grimstad, Gryte, Gubbjørsrud, Gumpholen, Haang, Haarstad, Hage, Hakkerud, Hanestad, Hanslien, Heggen, Helleberg, Hole, Holen, Holelien, Holbakken, Hovde, Houm, Iverslien, Jørstad, Kaarfald, Kalstad, Kalstadrud, Kampen, Kirkebø, Kirkerud, Kjernlien, Kjos, Klaape, Kleven, Klæva, Kraabøl, Kringelsrud, Krogstad, Kvisberg, Laadengaard, Langset, Leikvam, Levolden, Li, Lien, Likverne, Lium, Lillelien, Lunde, Madslien, Mangrud, Manstad, Midtvold, Møllien, Neergaarden, Neset, Nordgaarden, Nordrum, Nustad, Nygaard, Nørstevold, Opgaarden, Opjordet, Opsal, Ormvolden, Overn, Paulsrud, Restad, Rokvam, Rud, Sejelstad, Skaalenget, Skaar, Skjeggestad, Solberg, Solset, Stubrud, Surnfløt, Svensrud, Sønstebø, Sønstegaard, Sønstehage, Sønsteli, Sønstevold, Taarset, Tallaug (Thallaug, Taloug), Teigum, Toft, Tofte, Ulsrud, Uxom, Vaalen, Vikelsrud, Vikne, Ødegaarden, Øfstehage, Østli (Østerli)

Probate Records

1682-1859: Probates may be found in Søndre Gudbrandsdal judicial district.

1720-1735: Probates may be found in Gudbrandsdal judicial district.

1696-1712: Clerical probates are found in Gudbrandsdalen Deanery.

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names

Kraabøl, Hans; Slekter og Gaarder i Gausdal. Utgitt av G. F. Gunnersen.  Gudbrandsdalens Historielags forlag, Lillehammer 1922