To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Garmo Parish, Oppland, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Garmo, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Garmo Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/
Diocese
add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 Akershus
Amt 1689-1919 1660-1687: Akershus,
1687-1689: Gudbrandsdalen og Hedemarken, 1689-1757: Akershus,
1757-1781: Oppland,
1781-1919: Kristian
Fylke 1919-Present Oppland
Region add here
Prestegjeld Lom
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag Lom
Fogderi Søndre Gudbrandsdalen
Sorenskriveri Nordre Gudbrandsdalen
Skipreide add here


Church Records[edit | edit source]

Lom clerical district contains parish registers from the parishes Lom, Garmo and Bøverdal. Included the parishes Skjåk and Nordberg until 1864. Records begin in 1733.

Also available as digital images from The National Archives of Norway.

Lom: 1733-1963
Lom / Bøverdal: 1863-1966
Lom / Garmo: 1733-1963
Lom / Lom: 1733-1962
Lom / Skjåk: 1733-1873

Census Records[edit | edit source]

See Lom

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Farm Names[edit | edit source]

13 Brimi nordre 15 Bruløkken eller Bru-Ødegaarden 1 Byre

8 Einarsvold 12 Eistensteigen 9 Ekle 9 Eklestuen

11 Flaateigen 7 Frisvold

5 Garmo nordre 6 Garmostræet 19 Grasdalen 20 Grønen

25 Haugen 2 Hestehagen 15 Hieim 15 Hieimstræet

14 Laingen 24 Lille-Odde 22 Lillesæteren nordre 16 Lyngve nordre 18 Lyngves-Ødegaarden 21 Løften

16 Moen

25 Nyrnes

7 Odde

10 Sandnesteigen

15 Ulemoen 3 Ulen

19 Viketeigen

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

Gudbrandsdal judicial district
*1720-1735 Family History Library
*1659-1721 Digitalarkivet

Nord-Gudbrandsdal judicial district
*1658-1887 Family History Library
*1732-1907 Digitalarkivet

Gudbrandsdal deanery
*1696-1712 Family History Library
*1696-1712 Digitalarkivet

References[edit | edit source]

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names