Gargnäs Parish, Västerbotten, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Gargnäs parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Västerbotten County
Gargnäs Parish


Guide to Gargnäs Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

On January 1, 1962 this parish was created from Sorsele.

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Gargnäs Parish, Västerbotten, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Västerbotten
Landskap add here
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Abmoberg, Ava

Blattniksele, Bockträsk, Brännbacka, Bräskafors, Bure Finsok

Fjällbonäs, Fjällnäs, Forsbacka, Forsnäs

Gargjaur Arjeplogs sn (Gargjaur in Arjeplogs parish), Gargnäs, Gautsträsk se Övre Gautsträsk (Gautsträsk see Upper Gautsträsk ), Gertsjaur, Gillesnuole, Giltjaur, Granbyn lappar (Granbyn Lapps), Grannäs, Grundträsk

Holmfors, Hällnäs

Juktån

Kraddsele

Lomfors, Lomsele, Lomselenäs, Lotträsk

Malåberg, Myrberget

Nedre Sandsele (Lower Sandsele), Nordanås, Norrsele, Norsjön, Nyby

Ran norska (Ran Norweigan), Ranbyn, Risnäs, Rågoliden, Råstrand

Sandsele se Nedre, Övre Sandsele ( Sandsele see Lower (Upper Sandsele)Sandsjön, Sappetnäs, Saxnäs, Skakträsk, Skansnäs, Sorsele, Staggträsk, Stennäs, Stensund, Storholmen

Torviksele, Tväråträsk

Vännäs

Örnäs, Övre Gautsträsk (Upper Gautsträsk), Övre Sandsele (Upper Sandsele )


The Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Västerbotten Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Librarythat may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Västerbotten" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Sorsele parish, Husförhörslängd, 1840-1846, Ort register.