Gammalkil Parish, Östergötland, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Östergötland County
Gammalkil


Guide to Gammalkil Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Gammalkil Parish, Östergötland, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Östergötland
Landskap Östergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Aspelund, Aspelund, Asplund

Backen, Backen, Backgården Ånnebo, Backhemmet, Bengtstorp(et), Berget, Bergstugan, Bergstugan, Bergsätter, Billa, Björkhult, Björklund, Björklund, Björknäs, Blackstorp Mellangård, Blackstorp Norrgård, Blackstorp Södergård, Blekinge, Bommedal, Broby Lilla Södergård, Broby Lilla, Broby Stora Frälsegård, Broby Stora Militieboställe, Brogården Östra Krågestad, Brona, Brostugan, Brotorp, Brånstad, Bulten, Bygget under Fettjestad Mellangård, Bäcken

Dalhem, Didrikslund, Drättinge Frälsegård, Drättinge Rusthåll, Duseborg Kvarn, Duseborg Säteri

Ek(e)lund, Ekeberg under Fettjestad Krongård, Ekeberg under Fettjestad Storgård, Ekhagen, Ekhagsstugan, Entorpet

Fagerdal, Fagerhult Källgård, Fagerhult Norra, Fagerhult Rusthåll, Fantorp, Fattigstugan, Fettjestad Krongård Klockareboställe, Fettjestad Mellangård Rusthåll, Fettjestad Nygård, Fettjestad Profossgård Militieboställe, Fettjestad Skattegård, Fettjestad Storgård Rusthåll, Fettjestad Ågård Militieboställe, Fläckterbo, Fållen

Gammalkil Fattigstuga, Gammalkil Prästgård, Gammalkil Utjord, Gatan, Gatan, Gluggen, Godegård, Granhult, Granlund, Grindstugan under Duseborg Säteri, Grindstugan under Lodda, Grindstugan, Gröndalen, Grönlund Utjord, Grönsveden, Gäddnäs, Gärdstugan, Gävbo, Göklund, Gölstorp

Haganäs, Hagen, Hagen, Hagstugan under Fettjestad Storgård, Hagstugan under Kapperstad Östergård, Hagstugan under Tiggesbo, Hagstugan under Västra Krångestad Norrgård, Hagsätter, Halland, Henriksberg, Holmtorpet, Hummelhagen, Humpen Utjord, Humpen, Häggebo, Häradsö Utjord, Hästhagen, Hästhagen, Högstorp Lilla, Högstorp Rusthåll, Högtomta

Jonstorp

Kapperstad Kvarn, Kapperstad Nästegård, Kapperstad Säteri, Kapperstad Västegård Rusthåll, Kapperstad Östergård, Karlsberg, Karstorp Utjord, Kibbelsbo, Kilebo, Klockarebostället Fettjestad Krongård, Klockhemmet, Klubben, Komministerbostället Stillinge, Korphället Utjord, Kottsätter, Krångestad västra Norrgård, Krångestad västra Pukegård Rusthåll, Krångestad västra Tyskgård Rusthåll, Krångestad Östra Brogård, Krångestad Östra Krongård Rusthåll, Krångestad Östra Lillgård, Krångestad Östra Mellangård Rusthåll, Krångestad Östra Tomtegård Rusthåll, Krångestad Östra Ödegård, Kuggarp under Tiggesbo, Kuggarp under Utjord, Kullen Nya, Kullen, Kullen, Kvarnen Duseborg, Kvarnen Kapperstad, Kvarnen Unnerstad, Kyrkohall, Källgården Fagerhult, Källstorp, Källstugan, Källsätter, Kärrbo

Lasäter, Lilla Broby, Lilla Högstorp, Lilla Lund, Lilla Nygård, Lilla Släntom, Lilla Ulfsberg, Lilla Vinneberg, Lillsätter, Ljungsberg under Fettjestad Skattegård, Ljungsberg under Vinneberg, Lodda, Loddastugan, Ludderhumpen Utjord, Lund Lilla, Lund Västra, Lystorp, Löt under Ånnebo Backgård, Löt, Lötaborg, Lövsätter, Lövsätter

Militiebostället Fettjestad Profossgård, Militiebostället Fettjestad Ågård, Militiebostället Skränge, MIlitiebostället Stora Broby, Militiebostället Unnerstad, Mossen (Måsen), Mosshult under Skränge Lillgård, Mosshult Utjord

Nordvallen, Norrsätter, Nyby, Nybygget under Gammalkil Prästgård, Nybygget under Östra Krångestad Brogård, Nybygget under Östra Krångestad Krongård, Nybygget under Östra Krångestad Lillgård, Nydal, Nygård Lilla, Nygården Fettjestad, Nykvarn, Nystugan, Nysäter, Nästegården Kapperstad

Perstorp, Perstorp, Pirum Utjord, Prästgården Unnerstad, Prästgården, Pukegården Västra Krångestad, Påtorp

Raelstorp Utjord, Risberget, Rossvik (Rosviken), Rudgölstorp, Ryttartorp, Rå under Unnderstad Östergård, Rå under Unnerstad Ödegård, Rösäter

Sandstorp, Sedigslund, Sixtorp, Sjöfällan, Sjöhagen, Skattetorpet, Skiestad Västergård, Skiestad Östergård, Skogen, Skogen, Skogsberg under Lodda, Skogsberg under Ånnebo Backgård, Skogstorp, Skolen, Skräddarehemmet, Skränge Frälsegård, Skränge Lillgård, Skränge Militieboställe, Skränge Norrgård Rusthåll, Skränge Skattegård, Släntom Lilla, Släntom Utjord, Smedshem, Smårå Utjord, Snickarehemmet, Snår under Östra Krångestad Brogård, Snår under Östra Krångestad Brogård, Snår under Östra Krångestad Krongård, Soldattorp Snår under Östra Krångestad Krongård, Soldattorp utan namn under Staveryd, Staveryd (Stavreberg), Stavrö, Stavsätter, Stensätter, Stensätter, Stillinge Frälsegård, Stillinge Komministerboställe, Stillinge Norrgård, Stillingshagen, Striden, Stugan utan namn under Drättinge Frälsegård, Stugan utan namn under Gammalkil Prästgård, Sundstorp, Svängen, Söderstugan, Sörhult, Sörvallen

Tiggesbo, Toborg, Tomtegården Östra Krångestad, Tyskgården Västra Krångestad, Tällstugan under Björkhult, Tällstugan under Ånnebo Västergård

Ulfsberg Lilla, Ulfsberg, Unnerstad Kvarn, Unnerstad Mellangård, Unnerstad Militieboställe, Unnerstad Norrgård, Unnerstad Prästgård, Unnerstad Västergård, Unnerstad Ödegård Augment, Unnerstad Östergård

Vinneberg Lilla, Vinneberg, Väderkvarnen

Åbacka, Ånnebo Backgård, Ånnebo Mellangård, Ånnebo Norrgård, Ånnebo Västergård

Ängstugan, Ängsätter

Öbacka, Ödegården Unnerstad, Ödegården Östra Krångestad, Örsätter Utjord


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Östergötland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Librarythat may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Östergötland" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Gammalkil, Husförhörslängder (AI:11 and AI:12) 1840-1845, Ortregister