To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Görslöv Parish, Malmöhus, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Görslöv Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Görslöv Church

History[edit | edit source]

The name of the parish was Gjörslöf in earlier times. After 1889 the parish was known as Görslövs Kyrkoby.

Görslöv Parish, Malmöhus, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Lund
Pastorat - 1961 mother parish Görslöv and Särslöv pastorat, 1962-1964 annex parish Uppåkra, Flackarp, Knästorp, Tottarp, Görslöv, Särslöv and Mölleberga, 1965-2001 annex parish Uppåkra, Knästorp, Tottarp, Görslöv, Särslöv and Mölleberga, Församlingen uppgick 2002 combined into Uppåkra parish.
Län Before 1658 belonged to Denmark, 1669 - 1996 Malmöhus, 1997 - the modern county of Skåne.
Landskap Skåne
Härad Bara
Tingslag 1852 - 1899 Bara, 1900 - Torna and Bara härads
Domsaga 1682-1690 Torna, Bara and Oxie härads, 1691-1851 Torna, Bara and Harjagers härads, 1852-1970 Torna and Bara härads, 1971- Lund
Fögderi 1918-1946 Lund, 1946-1951 Malmö, 1952-1966 Lund, 1967-1973 Malmö, 1974- Lund
Kommun 1952- Staffanstorp
Militär indelning SKÅNSKA DRAGON-REGEMENTET: Malmö Sqvadron, Sallerups Kompani, SÖDRA SKÅNES REGEMENTE: Lif-Kompaniet
NAD Ref Code SE/LLA/13135
National Archive SVAR link
Swedish Wikipedia link
SCB Congregation map link
Open Street map link


Place Names[edit | edit source]

Fattighuset

Görslöv Kvarn, Görslövs Mölla

Helenelund

Kyrkoby

Nordanå

Prästgården

Skolhuset


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Malmöhus Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Librarythat may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Malmöhus and then select your parish.

Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies

References [edit | edit source]

Görslöv Parish 1845-1851 AI;2, Husförhörslängd. No Ort register.