Gåsinge-Dillnäs parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngSödermanland County Gotoarrow.png Gåsinge-Dillnäs parish


Guide to Gåsinge-Dillnäs Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

This parish was called Gåsinge up to 1940. In 1941 the parish was renamed to Gåsinge-Dillnäs.


(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Gåsinge-Dillnäs
Jurisdictions
Stift Strängnäs
Pastorat -1940 Gåsinge and Dillnäs, 1941-1961 Gåsinge -Dillnäs, 1962- Gryt, Björnlunda and Gåsinge-Dillnäs
Län Södermanland
Landskap Södermanland
Härad Daga
Tingslag 1941-1947 Daga härad, 1948-1970 Nyköpings domsaga
Domsaga 1941- Nyköping
Fögderi 1720 - 1885 Fjärde fögderi (D län), 1886 - 1940 Gripsholm, 1941-1951 Gripsholm, 1952-1966 Flen, 1967- Nyköping
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Nyköping
Kommun 1863 - 1940 Gåsinge, 1941-1951 Gåsinge-Dillnäs, 1952-1973 Daga, 1974- Nyköping
Militär indelning Södermanlands Regemente 04
FamilySearch I.D. Gåsinge 6373388, Gåsinge-Dillnäs 6428210
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10351


Place Names

Afla, Afla Lillstuga, Afla Soldat torp, Alfsätter, Allmänningstuga,

Baggarshammar, Barrsätter, Berga, Berga Soldat torp, Berglund, Björkeby, Björktorp, Björnkärr, Björnängen, Blacksta, Blacksta Soldat torp, Blakstatorp, Blacksta ägor, Bleckbacken, Bondekeby, Bondhälla, Bond Skeppsta, Borrsäter, Brolöth, Brunsta, Brunäs, Bårrdammen, Båsnäs,

Carlsborg, Carlsdal, Cathrineberg,

Daglösan, Dam, Damlöth (Damlöt), Davidstad, Djupvik, Domvalla,

Ekeberga, Eklund, Eklundstorp, Elfsjögrufva,

Fattigstugan, Forsbro, Forsbrotorp, Fäboda,

Galltorp, Garskog, Grandal, Grindlöt, Grindstugan, Grönlund, Grönlöt, Gustafsberg, Gustafslund, Gåsinge, Gåsinge soldattorp, Gäddsjötorp, Gödelsjötorp,

Hagalund, Hagen, Heby, Heby-Ytterby, Hedeberga, Hersbrotorp, Hersbroämg. Hjelminge, Hjelminge Soldattorp, Hulta, Hultängen, Hyttan, Hyttlöth, Hållkärr, Högsjön, Höksjön, Hökärrstorp,

Ilandet, Ilands Soldat torp,

Jakobsberg, Jonstorp, Jägerdal,

Kalfsäter, Kelltorp (Källtorp), Klippan, Klockaregården, Klöfvet, Knutstorp, Kojan, Krampan, Krampan Soldattorp, Krogen, Kåretorp, Kärrstugan, Körnstorp, Köttsjöstugan,

Laxnetorp, Lennarts stuga, Lidsätter, Lidsätters Såg, Lisäter, Ljunga, Ljungs Soldattorp, Långkärr, Löfbråten, Löfhagen, Löfstugan, Löfvan, Löfvan (Stora), Löfvan (Lilla), Löthen,

Marieberg, Marviksändan, Mellankärr, Mälsäter,

Nerhyttan, Nerhyttan Soldattorp, Nyborg, Nybygget, Nystugan, Nytorp, Nyängen Närlunda, Näs, Näs Soldattorp,

Opphyttan, Ortenstorp,

Perslund, Petersberg, Plogen, Prestgården,

Rosendal, Ruggedal,

Selaberg, Sjögsta, Sjövreten, Skeppmora, Skeppsta, Skeppstaby, Skeppstatorp, Skeppsvall, Skinnvalla, Skottvång, Skylvalla, Skyrtorp, Smörsäter, Snåret, Solbacken, Solvik, Solvikstorp, Stackhammar, Stenudden, Stenslund, Strömshult, Strömstugan, Svinsjön, Sättra (Sätran), Sättra Soldattorp, Sättertorp, Sätterdal, Sörtorp,

Taffsnäs, Taffsnäs Soldattorp, Tryntorp, Tryntorps stugan, Trynudden,

Ullevi, Ullevi Soldattorp, Ullsta, Ullsta Soldattorp,

Valla, Valla Soldattorp, Vasskärr, Vesterilandet, Vinterled, Vretstugan, Vängsö, Vängsö Soldattorp,

Åbosäter, Årby Långkärr, Åsan (Stora), Åsstugan,

Östtorp,

Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Södermanland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Södermanland and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Riksarkivet. "Gåsinge Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). February 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Gåsinge församling husförhörslängd 1846-1850, Ortregister

Riksarkivet. "Gåsinge-Dillnäs Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). February 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Skatteverket. "Gåsinge-Dillnäs." Förteckning (Sveriges församlingar genom tiderna). February 2011 Sveriges församlingar genom tiderna