To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Gårdstånga Parish, Malmöhus, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Gårdstånga Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Gårdstånga Church

History[edit | edit source]

The Parish also known as Gårdstånga - Holmby.

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Gårdstånga Parish, Malmöhus, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Lund
Pastorat up to about 1590 it's own, about 1590 - 1961 mother parish Gårdstånga and Holmby pastorat, 1962 - 1991 mother parish in Gårdstånga, Holmby, Östra Strö, Skarhult, Borlunda and Skeglinge pastorat, 1992 - 1997 mother parish Gårdstånga, Holmby, Östra Strö, Skarhult and Borlunda-Skeglinge pastorat, 1998 combined into Gårdstånga-Holmby parish.
Län Before 1658 belonged to Denmark, 1669 - 1996 Malmöhus, 1997 - the modern county of Skåne.
Landskap Skåne
Härad Frosta (part of parish), Torna (part of parish)
Tingslag 1852 - 1899 Torna härad (part of parish), 1877 - 1915 Frosta härad (part of parish), 1900 - Torna and Bara härads (part of parish), 1916 - Frosta and Eslövs domsaga
Domsaga -1876 Frosta and Färs härads (Frost part), 1682 - 1690 Torna, Bara and Oxie härads (Torna part), 1691 - 1850 Torna, Bara and Harjager härads (Torna part), 1851 - 1970 Torna and Bara härads (Torna part), 1877 - 1915 Frosta härad (Frosta part), 1916 - 1970 Frosta and Eslövs härads (Frosta part), 1971 - Eslövs härad (Frosta part), 1971 - Lund (Torna part)
Fögderi 1720 - 1917 Frosta and Färs, 1918 - 1945 Sjöbo, 1946 - 1951 Lund, 1952 - Eslöv
Kommun 1863 - 1951 Gårdstånga, 1952 - 1970 Skarhult, 1971 - Eslöv
Militär indelning NORRA SKÅNES REGEMENTE: Frosta Kompani, SÖDRA SKÅNES REGEMENTE: Färs Kompani
NAD Ref Code SE/LLA/13128
National Archive SVAR link
Swedish Wikipedia link
SCB Congregation map link
Open Street map link


Place Names[edit | edit source]

Försvarslösa, Förteckning på antal fattighjon och deras understöd

Getinge, Getinge no 1 - no.11, Getinge Bro, Getinge Krog

Gårdstånga Gräsfarm, Gårdstånga Hospital, Gårdstånga Skolhus,

Hantverkshuset, Häckahuset

Plantagehuset

Rödabäckshuset, Roslöv, Roslöv no.1 - no 10, Roslövs Fäladshus, Roslövs Gräsfarm, Roslövs Stenhus no.1 - no 2

Viderup, Viderupshus, Viderups Kvarn, Viderups Västergård, Viderups Östergård, Västra Gårdstånga, Västra Gårdstånga no 1 - no 16, Västra Gårdstånga no. 16 Västra Gårdstånga no 17 - no 18

Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Malmöhus Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Librarythat may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Malmöhus and then select your parish.

Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies

References[edit | edit source]

Gårdstånga Församling Husförhörslängd 1847 - 1851 Ortregister