Gärdslöv Parish, Malmöhus, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Malmöhus County
Gärdslöv


Guide to Gärdslöv Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Gärdslöv Church

History

There were fires on April 2, 1749 and in 1772 which destroyed parts of the parish record collection.


Gärdslöv Parish, Malmöhus, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Lund
Pastorat - 1961 mother parish Gärdslöv and Önnarp pastorat, 1962 - 1979 annex parish Anderslöv, Grönby, Gärdslöv, Önnarp and Börringe pastorat, 1980 - 2001 annex parish Anderslöv, Grönby, Gärdslöv and Önnarp pastorat, 2002 combined into Anderslöv parish.
Län Before 1658 belonged to Denmark, 1669 - 1996 Malmöhus, 1997 - the modern county of Skåne.
Landskap Skåne
Härad Vemmenhög
Tingslag add here
Domsaga 1682-1690 Vemmenhög, Ljunit and Skytts härads, 1691 - 1864 Vemmenhög, Oxie and Skytts härads, 1865 - 1960 Vemmenhög, Herrestad and Ljunits härads, 1967- Ystad
Fögderi 1720 - 1873 Oxie, Skytts and Vemmenhögs fögderi, 1874 - 1917 Herrestads, Ljunits, Vemmenhögs fögderi, 1918 - 1945 Ystad, 1946 - Trelleborg
Kommun 1863 - 1951 Gärdslövs kommun, 1952 - 1966 Anderslöv, 1967 - 1970 Trelleborgs stad, 1971 - Trelleborg
Militär indelning SÖDRA SKÅNES REGEMENTE: Vemmenhögs Kompani
NAD Ref Code SE/LLA/13131
National Archive SVAR link
Swedish Wikipedia link
SCB Congregation map link
Open Street map link


Place Names

Allarp, Allarp hus, Assartorp, Assartorp hus, Assartorp ( Margrete torp)

Bomhuset

Eksmaden

Gabelljung, Gerdslöfs by, Gerdslöfs hus

Hjortholmen, Killeröd, Kullebo

Långebäck

Mjölkareboden och Bollestugan

Norra Ottarp, Nyvång, Nyvång hus, Näsby husen (Norra Linnebergs hus), Näsbyholm, Näsbyholm hus

Sillemidda, Sillesjö Gård, Sillesjö Gårdhus, Sillesjö husrad, Simontorp, Stenbäck, Södra Ottarp

Torreberg, Torremad, Tärnemölla

note: Södra Linnebergshusen burned down in the spring of 1845.

Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Malmöhus Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Librarythat may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Malmöhus and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Gärdslöv Församling Husförhörslängd 1845 - 1850 Ortregister