Gällstad Parish, Älvsborg, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Älvsborg County
Gällstad Parish


Guide to Gällstad Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Gällstad Parish, Älvsborg, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Älvsborg
Landskap add here
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names:

Alängen, Aspelund

Backen, Backen under Torsbo, Bentorp, Björkelund under Björmaryd, Björkelund under Gällstad Prästegården, Björkelund under Harvered Lillegården, Björkholmen, Björnaryd, Boarp Gudmundsgården, Boarp Lillegården, Boarp Mellangården,  Boarp Månsagården,  Boarp Skattegården, Boarp Ödegården, Bondegärde, Bredared Västergården, Bredared Östergården, Broliden, Bråten, Bystad Lillegården, Bystad Storegården, Börsbro

Dammen, Danstorp, Dunderbacken

Ekåsen, Enebacken

Frölunda Berget, Frölunda Mellangården, Frölunda Snickaregården, Frölunda Tolsgården, Frölunda Torbjörnsgården, Frölunda Övergården,  Frötorp, Fågelåsen

Galtås, Grodared, Grönelid under Rånnaväg, Grönelid under Saxared, Guntorp, Gårdö, Gällstad Prästegården, Gärdet Stora

Hagaslätt, Hagen Stora, Hagen under Holmared, Hagen under Redslarp, Hallen, Hallerna, Harvered Lillegården, Harvered Storegården, Heden, Hedevad, Holmared, Hägnan, Häljahögen, Hästekroken, Hästhagen, Högnäs

Intorps Säteri

Jutatorpet

Knölen, Kullabo, Kullen, Kvarnhult, Kvarnåsen, Kållan, Källeberg, Kärr Stora, Kärråsen, Kättebo

Lid Yttregården, Lid Övergården, Ljungmossen, Lövåsen under Kättebo, Lövåsen under Saxared

Musko, Målek, Målek Lilla, Möllebo Norregården, Möllefors

Nabben, Nybygget under Boarp Skattegården, Nybygget under Rånnaväg, Nydal, Nygården, Nygärdet, Närarp, Nöden

Orrängen, Oxasvedjan

Pellarp, Pjukesbo, Prästgården, Påbo Botelagården, Påbo Lillegården, Påbo Storegården, Påbo Övergården, Rånnaväg Börjagården, Rånnaväg Gamlegården, Rånnaväg Gatugården, Rånnaväg Gunnagården, Rånnaväg Knapagården, Rånnaväg Larsagården, Rånnaväg Skattegården, Rödjedal, Röshult

Saxared Nolgården, Saxared Sörgården, Sjöbo, Skabo, Skinnarehemmet, Skogen, Skolhuset, Slätten, Slätten Lilla, Smaludden, Smeatorp, Sockenstugan, Stenkulla, Stigamot, Storahagen, Sunket, Svedjorna under Boarp, Svenstorp, Sörhagen

Tomten, Tomterna under Rånnaväg Larsagården, Tomterna under Rånnaväg Skattegården, Toppås, Tormenstorp, Torsbo, Totebo, Tränget, Tåhagen, Tånget, Törestorp

Vakås

Åsen

Ängabo

Öresand, Örestrand

 


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Älvsborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Librarythat may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Älvsborg" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References:
 

Gällstad Husförhörslängd 1835-1840 Ortregister