Fyresdal Parish, Telemark, Norway Genealogy
(Redirected from Fyresdal Parish, Telemark, Norway Genealogy)
Jump to navigation
Jump to search
Guide to Fyresdal, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.
| Fyresdal Parish | |
|---|---|
| Jurisdictions | |
| Stift/Bispedømme/ Diocese |
add here |
| Prosti | add here |
| Len 1599-1660 | Bratsberg |
| Amt 1689-1919 | 1660-1919: Bratsberg |
| Fylke 1919-Present | Telemark |
| Region | add here |
| Prestegjeld | Fyresdal |
| Kommune | add here |
| Skifteretten | add here |
| Tinglag | Fyresdal |
| Fogderi | Øvre Telemarken |
| Sorenskriveri | Øvre Telemarken vestfjeldske |
| Skipreide | add here |
Contents
Church Records[edit | edit source]
- Fyresdal clerical district contains priest and sexton records from the parishes Moland, Veum and Hægland (Heggland), (which was discontinued in 1845) in Fyresdal clerical district. Included Mo and Skafså parishes until 1769.
- The Family History Library has microfilm copies of the church books, 1724-1918.
- Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
Census Records[edit | edit source]
- 1664-1666 Civil Census: This census was taken by the local civil authorities it covered Fyresdal clerical district and included Mo parish, Veum annex, Moland annex, Hægland annex and Skafsaa (Skafså) annex. It is on microfilm at the Family History Library in Salt Lake City. Scanned images are online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
- 1664-1666 Clerical Census: This census was taken by the local parish priests. Fyresdal clerical district and included Mo parish, Veum annex, Moland annex, Hægland annex and Skafsaa (Skafså) annex. It is on microfilm at the Family History Library in Salt Lake City. Scanned images are online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
- 1782: A special 1782 census for Fyresdal exists and used to be available on Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives) but was removed when the website was changed. When they re-add it a link will be provided here.
- 1801: The 1801 census for Fyresdalclerical district includes Motland, Veum, and Hægeland parishes. It is on microfilm at the Family History Library in Salt Lake City. Also available in a searchable database online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
- 1801 Norway Census, 1801 at FamilySearch - How to Use this Collection; index and images; also at Ancestry ($), MyHeritage ($)
- 1815: A special 1815 census for Fyresdal clerical district, which in 1815 included the parishes Fyresdal or Moland, Veum and Hægland exists and is on microfilm at the Family History Library in Salt Lake City. Also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
- 1865: The 1865 census for Fyresdalclerical district includes Fyresdal, Moland, and Veum parishes. It is on microfilm at the Family History Library Film 123162. Also available in a searchable database online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives)..
- 1875: The 1875 census for Fyresdal clerical district includes Fyresdal, Moland, and Veum parishes. It is on microfilm at the Family History Library Film 255732. Also available in a searchable database online at Digitialarkivet (Digital Archives).
- 1875 Norway Census, 1875 at FamilySearch - How to Use this Collection; index and images; also at Ancestry ($), MyHeritage ($)
- 1891: The 1891 census for Fyresdal clerical district includes, Fyresdal, Moland, and Veum parishes. It is available in a searchable database online at Digitarkivet (Digital Archives).
- 1891 Norway Census, 1891 at FamilySearch - How to Use this Collection; index and images; also at Ancestry ($), MyHeritage ($)
- 1900: The 1900 census for Fyresdal clerical district includes Fyresdal, Moland, Hægland, and Veum parishes. It is on microfilm at the Family History Library in Salt Lake City. Also available in a searchable database online at Digitalarkivet.
- 1910: The 1910 for Fyresdal census search at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
Court Records[edit | edit source]
Land Records[edit | edit source]
Farm Books[edit | edit source]
Probate Records[edit | edit source]
Øvre Telemark judicial district
*1665-1866 Family History Library
Øvre Telemark østfjelske judicial district
*1668-1845 Digitalarkivet
Øvre Telemark vestfjelske judicial district
*1665-1850 Digitalarkivet
Øvre Telemark deanery
*1753-1817 Family History Library
*1707-1817 Digitalarkivet
Probate Register for Fyresdal, Mo and Skafså 1724 at Digitalarkivet.
