Fulbrook, Oxfordshire Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Fulbrook, Oxfordshire)
Jump to: navigation, search
England
Oxfordshire
Oxfordshire Parishes
Fulbrook


Guide to Fulbrook, Oxfordshire ancestry, family history, and genealogy: parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.

Parish History

Resources

Civil Registration

Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.

Church records

Fulbrook, Oxfordshire Genealogy parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

IGI = International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free[1]
OFHS = Oxfordshire Family History Society - (£). Results delivered by email.[2]
Fulbrook, Oxfordshire Genealogy Online Parish Records

Baptisms
Marriages
Burials

Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
IGI 1615-1650, 1661-1876 1837-1885
OFHS 1615-1996
1615-1963
1615-1915


Census records

Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library.


Genealogy From Periodicals

Finney, Janet. A Short History of the Hemmings. History and family names of John Hemming and nee Ann Harris and the following surnames, Green, Smith, Whitney, Blunt, Jones, in the following areas Gloucestershire, Oxfordshire, Northampton, North Wales. Article dated from 1731-1910, and is found in Fottprints (Northamptonshire Family History Society Magazine)Nov 2010. vol. 33. no. 2. pages 18-24, Family History Library Ref. 942.55 D25fo v.33.no2

Probate records

Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Oxfordshire Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.

Maps and Gazetteers

Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.

Websites

Reference

  1. Hugh Wallis, 'IGI Batch Numbers for Oxford, England,' IGI Batch Numbers, accessed 16 January 2014.
  2. 'OFHS Parish Records Date Finder,', Oxfordshire Family History Society, accessed 24 January 2014.