To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Frutillar, Llanquihue, Chile Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Commune of Frutillar ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, church records, parish registers, and civil registration.

History[edit | edit source]

  • On November 23, 1856, German immigrants from Lake Llanquihue founded the Villa de Frutillar.
  • On November 13, 1936, the Autonomous Municipality of Frutillar of the Commune of Puerto Varas was believed.
  • The commune of Frutillar has a population of approximately 16,500 people[1].

Civil Registration[edit | edit source]

  • There are no records only for the commune of Frutillar. See the records of neighboring communes.

Parish Records[edit | edit source]

  • There are no records for only the commune of Frutillar. See the records of neighboring communes.

Cemeteries[edit | edit source]

  • Cementerio Municipal de Sector Pantanosa en Frutillar
  • Cementerio Municipal de Frutillar

Localities[edit | edit source]

  • Aguantao
  • Alfaro
  • Caicaén
  • Challahue
  • Chechil
  • Chidguapi
  • Chucahue
  • El Rosario
  • Guayún
  • Llaicha
  • Machildad
  • Puluqui
  • Quenu
  • Quetrulauquén
  • Queullín
  • Río Tambor
  • San José de Quigua
  • San Rafael
  • Tabón


References[edit | edit source]

  1. Wikipedia Collaborators, "Frutillar," In Wikipedia: The Free Encyclopedia, https://es.wikipedia.org/wiki/Frutillar. Visited 31 May 2017