Frogn Parish, Akershus, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Frogn, Norway)
Jump to: navigation, search
Norway
Akershus County
Frogn


Guide to Frogn, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.


Church Records

See Drøbak

Prior to 1823 see Ås

Census Records

For the census years 1664-66, 1801, 1865 see Ås

For the census years 1875, 1900 and 1910 see Drøbak

1875 Census for Frogn

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Muckland, Haakon Falck: Bygdebok for Frogn: gårdshistorien.  A genealogy of the people and their farms in Frogn in Drøbak clerical district in Akershus county.

Dørum, Knut, 1969; Holm, Christian Hintze, 1964: Frogn bygdebokverk (The library has vol. 2-4)

Farm Books on the Internet

"Bygdebok for Frogn: gårdshistorien" is on the internet as a PDF file.

Farm Names



77 Aspond

29 Bakker, 66 Belse lille, 26 Berg med Brugaard, 45 Berger, 30 Bilidt, 33 Bjerke, 63 Bollesundet, 21 Braaten, 20 Bækkenstein, 79 Bærholmen, 45 Bøler

47 Dal mellem, 48 Dalen, 5 Dammen, 58 Digerud, 68 Dyrløkke

2 Eikeberg, 1 Elle, 25 Ermesø, 73 Ermesøløkken

13 Fjøser, 41 Flespjeld, 27 Follemyren, 38 Frogn, 44 Fuglesang, 27 Furu nordre

49 Garder, 50 Garderengen, 17 Gislerud, 50 Glenne, 23 Glosli lille, 57 Gulbjørnrud, 52 Gullerud

76 Haaøen, 60 Halangen nordre, 18 Hanneborg, 61 Haskeldalen, 51 Haslum, 9 Haver, 64 Heer, 63 Holmen, 62 Holt, 16 Holter, 36 Horgen, 31 Huseby vestre

12 Kaalstad, 75 Kaholmen, 54 Kai, 15 Kikulsrud, 51 Kjøia, 63 Kleven, 28 Klunderud, 43 Knarda,l 56 Kopperud, 65 Kringerud, 6 Kroksrud

78 Langaaren, 3 Leium, 48 Lindebraate

63 Maana, 42 Mien

19 Oppegaard, 63 Ottersrud

3 Paalsbraaten

24 Roksrud, 39 Rommerud, 30 Rød, 4 Røis

49 Sagstuen, 74 Saltboden, 58 Sandviken, 70 Seierstein, 3 Skiphelle, 51 Skirstad, 34 Skjellerud, 55 Skog, 63 Skomagerløkken, 11 Skorkeberg, 53 Skuterud, 54 Slottet, 71 Sogsti, 7 Solberg mellem, 18 Spærreviken, 64 Steinbraaten, 33 Steinhuk, 37 Stokholm, 40 Stubberud

61 Tassebraaten, 14 Tomten, 20 Tomter ,46 Tusse, 72 Tverkjegla

69 Ullerud

37 Vassum

35 Økeren, 10 Ørud.

Bygdebok for Frogn: gårdshistorien.



Asbjørnsrud, Askatrud, Askebakke

Bakken (Smedbakken), Bekkensten, Belsjø, Belsjøbråten, Berg,  Berget, Bergholmen, Bilitt, Birkeli, Bjerke, Bjerkebråten, Bjerkeplass, Bjørnerud, Blautdammen, Blomberghytta, Blylaget, Bollesundet, Bonn, Brakadalen, Breivik, Brevik, Brugård see Berg, Bråten,  Bukta, Bøler, Bølerbråten, Bølerengen, Børrebråten, Båtstø

Dammen (Blautedamen), Dal, Dalen, Digerud, Drøbak, Dyrløkke

Egilgrinda, Ekeberg, Ekholt, Elle, Engebretstua, Engene, England, Ermesjø, Espeli

Feierhytta, Finset, Fjøser, Flater, Fløyspjeld, Follemyra, Fossen, Froen, Frogner, Frydenberg, Frydenlund, Fuglesang, Furu

Garder, Garderenga, Gislerud, Glenne, Glennestranda, Glosli, Glosslibråten, Grønlien, Gudshagen, Gulbjørnrud, Gullbjørnrud, Gulbjørnrudbråten, Gullerud, Gullerudneset, Gylte, Gylteholmen

Hagan, Hallangen, Haneborg, Haslum, Halsumbråten, Harperud, Hauer, Haver, Havsjødalen, Heer, Hestehagen, Hethøl, Holmen, Holt, Holtberget, Holtbråten, Holter,  Holterbråten, Holterleigen, Horgen, Huseby, Husebydammen, Husebyenga, Husebyhagen, Høybråten, Høyås, Håøya

Kaholmen, Kai, Kastet, Kjøya, Kleiva, Kynderud, Knardal, Knarrdalstrand, Kolstad,  Kopperud, Korporalsbråten, Krams, Kringerud, Kroken, Kroksrud, Kroksrudplass, Kroksrudsand, Kula, Kvernstua, Kykkelsrud, Kykkelsrudbråten

Labråten, Langebåt, Langen, Langåra, Leidum, Lindebråte,  Loppehullet, Løkkedal, Lågøya

Mien, Monsrud, Mosen (Garderenga), Myggrønningen (Myrvold),  Måna

Nordbom, Nordli, Nordstad, Nygård, Nymølla

Odalen, Oppegård, Oppegårdsbråten, Orebukt, Oreklo, Ottarsrud

Paris under Fløyspjeld, Pollen, Putten

Reiersløkka (Haverhytta), Risterhytta, Roksrud, Roligheden, Rommerud, Rosbakløkken, Rundevoll, Rød, Røis, Røisplassen, Røshytta, Rørmyr

Sagstua, Saltbua, Sandbrekka, Sandbukta, Sandviken, Seiersten, Skaug, Skaugbråten, Skiphelle, Skjellerud, Skjønhaug, Skomakerløkka, Skoreberg, Skorkeberg, Skredderstua, Skuterud, Skuterudplass, Skyderud, Slottet, Slåttebråten, Snippen, Sogsti, Sogstibråten, Sollia, Sperrevika, Sperrevikstranda, Solberg, Solbergbråten, Solberghagen, Solbergsand, Steinhuk, Stokholm, Stormyr, Storåsbråten, Stranda, Strandmyr, Stubberrud, Stubberudhytta, Stupind, Svelgmyr, Svitserhuset, Sønderstøen, Sørbråten, Sørli

Tassebråten, Teipa, Tidemannsenga, Tomta, Tomter, Tomterbakken, Torshytta, Tronstad, Tusse, Tverkjegla

Ullerud, Utenga

Vassum, Vennebekk, Vinterløkken

Øbjerke, Ødegården, Økern, Ørud, Ørudbråten, Østhagan, Østli

Ånebakke, Årtungstua, Åsen, Åsli.

Genealogy

Probate Records

1680-1900: Records are found in Follo judicial district.

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names


-Falck Myckland, Haakon:  Bygdebok for Frogn - Gårdshistorien, Oslo: utgitt av Bygdehistoriekomiteen for Frong, 1967