To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Frillestad Parish, Malmöhus, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Frillestad Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Frillestad Church

History[edit | edit source]

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Frillestad Parish, Malmöhus, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Lund
Pastorat - 1689 annex parish in Ekeby and Frillestads pastorat, 1690 - 1918 mother parish in Frillestad, Ekeby, 1918 - 1929 annex parish in Ekeby, Frillestad, 1929 - 1961 annex parish in Bårslöv, Fjärestad, Frillestad and Välluv, 1962-2001 annex parish Kropp, Mörarp, Hässlunda, Frillestad and Välluv pastorat, 2002 combined into Välluv-Frillestad parish.
Län Before 1658 belonged to Denmark, 1669 - 1996 Malmöhus, 1997 - the modern county of Skåne.
Landskap Skåne
Härad Luggude
Tingslag add here
Domsaga 1682-1690 Luggude and Bjäre härads, 1691-1850 Luggude, Bjäre, Onsjö and Rönnebergs härads, 1851-1970 Luggude härad, 1971- Helsingborg
Fögderi 1720 - 1863 Luggude, Rönneberga, Onsjö, 1864 - 1917 Luggude, 1918 - 1966 Hälsingborg, 1967 - Helsingborg
Kommun 1863 - 1951 Frillestad, 1952 - 1970 Mörarp, 1971 - Helsingborg
Militär indelning SKÅNSKA HUSAR-REGEMENTE: Fjerresta Sqvadron, Majorn and Billesholm Kompanier, NORRA SKÅNES REGEMENTE: Luggude Kompani
NAD Ref Code SE/LLA/13092
National Archive SVAR link
Swedish Wikipedia link
SCB Congregation map link
Open Street map link


Place Names[edit | edit source]

Bunketofta

Fattighus, Frillestad

Klockarebostället

Rycketofta (Lilla), Rycketofta (Stora)

Skaglarp, Särkahus


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Malmöhus Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Malmöhus and then select your parish.

Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies

References[edit | edit source]


Frillestad Församling Husförhörslängd 1846 - 1857 Ortregister