To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Frei Parish, Møre og Romsdal, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Frei, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Frei Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/Diocese add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 Trondheim
Amt 1689-1919 1660-1919: Romsdal
Fylke 1919-Present 1919-1935: Romsdal, 1935-: Møre og Romsdal
Region add here
Prestegjeld Kristiansund
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag Frei
Fogderi Nordmør
Sorenskriveri Nordmør
Skipreide add here


Church Records[edit | edit source]

See Kristiansund. See also Tingvoll clerical district.

Census Records[edit | edit source]

  • 1664-1666, 1801, 1825 see Tingvoll clerical district.
  • 1835, 1845, 1865, 1875, 1900 see Kristiansund clerical district.

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Brayttøy: 1) Gamlestua, 2) Solhaug, 3) Bergset


Flaytøy: 1) Midteng, 2) Spillhaugen, 3) Grindberg, 4) Heim, 5) Nerstua, 6) Bergly


Amundøy: 1) Nerstua, 2) Haugen, 3) Sørheim, 4) Nordhaug, 5) Bjørkly, 6) Solberg, 7) Sørnes, 8) Nyberg, 9) Engnes


Møst: 1)Nordli, 2) Strandly, 3) Bjørkum, 4) Standhelm, 5) Nerbø, 6) Furuhaugen, 7) Solvang, 8) Sjøvik, 9) Bråttet,, 10) Solheim, 11) Myrvang, 12) Yttervika, 13) Saltkjelvik, 14) Fjellheim, 15) Blomvik, 16) Bjøkly, 17) Solnes, 18) Kleivmyra, 19) Dalset, 20) Lervik, 21) Alfeim, 22) Myran, 23) Løken, 24) Lunheim, 25) Buvollen, 26) Gjengstøa, 27)Bakketun, 28) Polden, 29) Blomneset, 30) Nyland, 31) Nordheim, 32) Heim, 33) Kystvågen, 34) Blomvikan, 35) Kattholmen, 36) Einvik, 37) Fjordly, 38) Sørlid, 39) Skogtun, 40) Fagerhaug, 41) Kvila, 42) Åsvang, 43) Engen, 44) Strandly, 45) Engli, 46) Kastet, 47) Gullvang, 48) Lyngås, 49) Brekken, 50) Solly, 51) Bekkelund

Sildvornes: Trøa

Endreset: 1) Storhaug, 2) Nylandsmyra, 3) Skogliv, 4) Bruhaugen, 5) Heimtun, 6) Myrli, 7) Skogås, 8) Skjelvika, 9) Folafotmyra, 10) Vollan, 11) Småland, 12) Rydningsberg, 13) Rydning, 14) Uren

Flatset: 1) Blankmyra, 2) Vollen, 3) Nerdalen, 4) Blomsterora, 5) Mittidalen, 6) Øverdalen, 7) Småbruket, 8) Sundre, 9) Kijaytm 10) Dalen og Uren, 11) Damhus, 12) Fredly, 13) Fagernes, 14) Skillet, 15) Bakketun, 16) Nordbakken, 17) Breidablik, 18) Lillerud, 19) Haugen, 20) Skogheim, 21) Skogly, 22) Trio, 23) Kårstua, 24) Solglimt, 25) Skogfryd, 26) Solstad, 27) Furuly, 28) Sverresborg, 29) Fjordgløtt, 30) Skogly, 31) Vangen, 32) Midtbakken, 33) Nyheim, 34) Fjellbo, 35) Kikut, 36) Høgda, 37) Tryggan, 38) Fredbo, 39) Skogly, 40) Hagen, 41) Lunstad, 42) Fjordglimt, 43) Øien, 44) Nerøien, 45) Holet, 46) Sommero, 47) Nybo, 48) Lunvang, 49) Rydjord, 50) Rydjord, 51) Solbakken, 52) Kroken, 53) Lunheim, 54) Solheia, 55) Skogly

Flatsetøya: 1) Salamonsøya, 2) Nedre Salamonsøya, 3) Fjordly, 4) Rabben, 5) Solvoll, 6) Øvre Salamonsøya, 7) Midttun, 8) Gammelstua, 9) Fætten, 10) Haugen, 11) Djupvik, 12) Havna, 13) Utiskten, 14) Ødegård, 15) Fagereng, 16) Kvello, 17) Bertelplassen, 18) Fredheim, 19) Kvitnes, 20) Brustad, 21) Stykket, 22) Ora, 23) Prøveløkken, 24) Skaret, 25) Sauberget, 26) Myrvoll, 27) Tangen, 28) Asplund, 29) Bergtun, 30) Freidarbo, 31) Andersstua

Flatsetholmen

Frei: 1) Solstad, 2) Birkelund, 3) Kåres minne, 4) Bakkebo, 5) Freivang, 6) Furustua, 7) Freidarbu, 8) Myrstad, 9) Stranden Nedre, 10) Krogneset, 11) Roa, 12) Strandheim, 13) Solvang, 14) Fjellstua, 15) Vangen, 16) Standen Øvre, 17) Kringsjå, 18) Ädalsskogen, 19) Storbakken, 20) Sollia, 21) Lyngheia, 22) Bakkely, 23) Lønheim, 24) Kvila, 25) Øvre Øyan, 26) Kveldro, 27) Høgvoll, 28) Gimle, 29) Skogheim, 30) Myrstad

Nedre Frei: 1) Freihaug, 2) Rastarkalv, 3) Skrubbhaugen, 4) Egilbo, 5) Hågenheim, 6) Elven, 7) Elvakleiva, 8) Veltan, 9) Slettvoll, 10) Myra, 11) Heimtun, 12) Myrabo, 13) Nygård, 14) Oterneset, 15) Solvik, 16) Myrtun, 17) Røslyngmo, 18) Sjøvang, 19) Heimgløtt

Or: 1) Nøysomheten, 2) Hamaren, 3) Birkeli, 4) Nordre Orstand, 5) Mellomstranda, 6) Søre Orstrand, 7) Myra, 8) Solhaug, 9) Øygardsvollen, 10) Solhaug, 11) Øygardsvollen, 12) Skogstad, 13) Skogrand, 14) Nybø

Bjerkestrand: 1) Sygarden, 2) Søgarden II, 3) Nordigarden, 4) Nordgarden II, 3) Bjerkestrand III, 4) Nordheim, 5) Trøa, 6) Søtrøa, 7) Rambjøra, 8) Sødre Rambjøra, 9) Solli, 10) Lunden, 11) Hagatun, 12) Hagen, 13) Stigen, 14)Vorpvika, 15) Ora, 16) Dragset, 17) Lien, 18) Yttervika, 19) Furulund, 20) Indre Vika, 21) Vikageilen, 22) Solås, 23) Myrset, 24) Myrvang, 25) Hagahaug, 26) Nyheim, 27) Lunheim, 28) Myrheim, 29) Heimstad, 30) Skogly, 31) Solbakken, 32) Solvang, 33) Skogås, 34) Barheim, 35) Heimtun, 36) Heimly, 37) Harpskartun, 38) Skoletun, 39) Furulunden, 40) Åsheim, 41) Skogholt, 42) Furulund

Kvalvåg: 1) Hamna, 2) Fjordgløtt, 3) Sørmyra, 4) Sørbøen, 5) Slåa, 6) Høgtun, 7) Furuly, 8) Skogvoll, 9) Kvilheim, 10) Bakkely, 11) Bakketun, 12) Bjerkly, 13) Kveldro, 14) Orheim, 15) Asplia, 16) Kringsjå, 17) Knausen, 18) Bergtun, 19) Hamarstua, 20) Svingen, 21) Karistua, 22) Reebu, 23) Skarset, 24) Bogen, 25) Myra, 26) Furuplallen, 27) Klubben, 28) Elvebakken, 29) Bekkefaret, 30) Bjerkelund, 31) Løvlia, 32) Andersbakken, 33) Kleiva, 34) Bakly, 35) Heimro, 36) Fredheim, 37) Litlebo, 38) Tomtestua, 39) Bakkebo, 40) Skogstad, 41) Bakketun, 42) Ørnvika, 43) Elverum, 44) Solstad, 45) Solhaug, 46) Reefil, 47) Lunheim, 48) Elvebakken, 49) Elvelund, 50) Aurbakken, 51) Kvellro, 52) Sletta, 53) Lyngrabb, 54) Liatun, 55) Tuva, 56) Ro, 57) Hemly, 58) Bjørnstu, 59) Lykkemyr, 60) Solbakken, 61) Bergly, 62) Myrvang, 63) Bakketun, 64) Fredheim

Ånes: 1) Lillemyr, 2) Haugtun, 3) Hyggheim, 4) Solheim, 5) Sjømannskvila, 6) Lunheim, 7) Sollia, 8) Postmyra, 9) Solbaken, 10) Nyrunnene, 11) Ånesmyra, 12) Trøa, 13) Haugåsen, 14) Åsheim, 15) Solgløtt, 16) Solhaug, 17) Uthaug, 18) Laksberg, 19) Fredly, 20) Sorgløs, 21) Solhjørnet, 22) Brushaugen, 23) Sommarro, 24) Ånesmyra, 25) Furumo, 26) Furunes

Kvalvik: 1) Andrew brukarar på sørparten, 2) Gjengstøa, 3) Pe-kverna, 4) Nordvik, 5) Myra, 6) Bjerkås, 7) Dalen, 8) Heggem, 9) Myrmo, 10) Sørdalen, 11) Nerdalen, 12) Asphaugen, 13) Polheim, 14) Øverdalen, 15) Nyheim, 16) Moltu, 17) Midtbø, 18) Nordheim, 19) Haugen, 20) Solheim, 21) Uthaug, 22) Lunheim, 23) Elvelund, 24) Berget, 25) Fredheim, 26) Bergtun, 27) Knausen, 28) Kvilheim, 29) Fridores, 30) Heimtun, 31) Drabo, 32) Fredly, 33) Skogly, 34) Bjerkheim, 35) Nerbø, 36) Skogly, 37) Øvereng, 38) Borgunn, 39) Skaret, 40) Knausen, 41) Skogtun, 42) Bergtun, 43) Dalheim, 44) Åsheim, 45) Soltu, 46) Fredly, 47) Sjøvoll, 48) Skogheim, 49) Bjorkly, 50) Bakketun, 51) Bjerkvoll, 52) Solstad, 53) Solhaug, 54) Rønnhaug, 55) Sailord Rest

Storbukt: Sommerrø

Sæter: 1) Vorpnesbukta, 2) Bakkelund, 3) Våttå, 4) Elverand, 5) Ly, 6) Heimly, 7) Jensbukta, 8) Fredly, 9) Lyngbakken, 10) Villbo, 11) Fjellbu, 12) Vangen, 13) Sæternes, 14) Midtstubakken, 15) Melkmyr, 16) Nyheim, 17) Elvetun, 18) Bergheim, 19) Sætervik, 20) Solvang, 21) Sætermyr, 22) Myrholt, 23) Hommelhaug, 24) Svaberget, 25) Berglund, 26) Sæterlia, 27) Slettvoll, 28) Sandbukt, 29) Soberg, 30) Furuhaug, 31) Sætervik II

Ulriksvern: 1) Solhøy, 2) Elverum, 3) Solheim

Rensvik: 1) Sanden, 2) Blommen, 3) Gammelstua, 4) Grimsmogårn, 5) Rena (Holtengårn), 6) Naustholmen, 7) Holmstrand, 8) Vestnes, 9) Åsen, 10) Kviltorp, 11) Nesheim, 12) Mo, 13) Sjøheim, 14) Steinset, 15) Bergstu, 16) Myrhaug, 17) Vebju, 18) Skarheim, 19) Vollan II 20) Blomli, 21) Skarset, 22) Bjerkheim, 23) Nyvoll, 24) Lyngå, 25) Blomberg, 26) Lunås, 27) Ørnhaug, 28) Kveldheim, 30) Skaret, 31) Løehaugen, 32) Lykkebo, 33) Bergheim, 34) Solhaugen, 35) Haugli, 36) Svingen, 37) Sanden, 38) Lunheim, 39) Fredheim, 40) Bakketun, 41) Fredly, 42) Knatten, 43) Solbakken, 44) Blendheim, 45) Midtstua, 46) Einskaret, 47) Myrhaug, 48) Solheim, 49) Solheim, 50) Bringebo, 51) Pynten, 52) Solås, 53) Knausen, 54) Renberg, 55) Solum, 56) Lunås, 57) Fredbo, 58) Åsen, 59) Mo, 60) Furumoen, 61) Lunheim, 62) Brattli, 63) Høgtun, 64) Vangen, 65) Vangsmo, 66) Bakketun, 67) Myrheim, 68) Myrmo, 69) Nyheim, 70) Bergheim, 71) Furubakken, 72) Myrheim, 73) Solstad, 74) La Perle, 75) Solvik

Nardvalen: 1) Sjøli, 2) Strand

Hamsøya: 1) Solberg, 2) Sjøtrø, 3) Sjøflott, 4) Hjelen, 5) Oppistua, 6) Skaret, 7) Solheim

Bolga: 1) Bolgverna, 2) Bolghaugen, 3) Heimstad, 4) Søberg, 5) Saga, 6) Sagtun, 7) Lia, 8) Løkka, 9) Bolgmyra, 10) Elverand, 11) Dalen, 12) Nyløkken, 13) Scmedlinggarden, 14) Lunden, 15) Fortun, 16) Borg, 17) Skoglund, 18) Bryggeriet i Bolga, 19) Løkkemyr (Fjordgløtt), 20) Myra, 21) Tømmerberger, 22) Strand, 23) Bolgvågen, 24) Skjæret, 25) Elvebakken, 26) Sletten, 27) Rognvika, 28) Middelneset, 29) Hagen, 30) Husøya, 31) Solheim, 32) Dypdalsheimen, 33) Nyland, 34) Lyngåsen, 35) Grytnes, 36) Furuly, 37) Sjøtun, 38) Søholt, 39) Strandebarm, 40) Ingebrigtneset, 41) Fredheim, 42) Tussebo, 43) Hellerasten, 44) Lybekk, 45) Hjretebakken, 46) Solhaug, 47) Midttun, 48) Frebo, 49) Elvebakken, 50) Nybo, 51) Solheim, 52) Furuhaugen, 53) Myrheim, 54) Utsikten, 55) Orheim, 56) Åsheim, 57) Furumo, 58) Knausen, 59) Fredly, 60) Skogås, 61) Veitun, 62) Lunheim, 63) Skoglund, 64) Nygård, 65) Soltun, 66) Soltun II 67) Nygårdsmyr, 68) Furubakken, 69) Nyheim, 70) Solbakken Midtre, 71) Solbakken Søndre, 72) Sommerro, 73) Elverand, 74) Vesterly, 75) Nergård, 76) Bjerkheim, 77) Livili, 78) Utsikten, 79) Lyngmo, 80) Myrvang, 81) Ly, 82) Furulund, 83) Sommerro, 84) Granås, 85) Roa, 86) Kroken, 87) Fjelltun, 88) Fredheim, 89) Tryggheim, 90) Sletta, 91) Lykkebo, 92) Utsyn, 93) Soltun, 94) Bakkero, 95) Fjellbo, 96) Bjerkelund, 97) Solhaug, 98) Fugløya, 99) Valen, 100) Nedre Valen, 101) Øvre Valen, 102) Lundenes, 103) Øvre Valen

Valholmen: Malenastua, Steen

Vadsteinsvik: 1) Vikanset, 2) Heimstad, 3) Solhøda, 4) Bergheim, 5) Solheim, 6) Kvellro, 7) Åsen, 8) Liatun, 9) Vikaneset

Bjørnvik: Fredheim

Oldenborg


  

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

1668-1877: Probates are found in Nordmøre judicial district.

1697-1812: Clerical probates are found in Nordmøre Deanery

References[edit | edit source]

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names