Frederiksborg County, Denmark Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Denmark Research Topics
Denmark flag
Beginning Research
Record Types
Denmark Background
Ethnicity
Local Research Resources
Denmark
Frederiksborg County
Frederiksborg-Denmark.png

Guide to Frederiksborg ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, parish registers, and military records.

History

Frederiksborg County is a former county in the north of the island of Zealand in eastern Denmark. Effective January 1, 2007, the county was abolished and merged into Region Hovedstaden (Copenhagen Capital Region).
[1]

{{{link}}}

Archives, Societies, and Libraries

(enter archive, society, library contact information)

How to Find Birth, Marriage, and Death Information

Instructions for finding records are found on the individual parish pages, linked to the clickable map and parish list below. .

Districts

  • Holbo Herred
  • Horns Herred
  • Lynge-Frederiksborg Herred
  • Lynge-Kronborg Herred
  • Strø Herred
  • Ølstykke Herred
TorupMelbyVinderødFrederiksværk City aka Vinderød CityKregmeØlstedLille LyngbyAlsønderupTjærebySkævingeStrøTibirkeVejbyBlistrupRamløseAnnisseHelsingeValbyGræstedGillelejeSøborgEsbønderupMårumNødeboHornbækHellebækHelsingør CIty Skt. OlaiEgebæksvangTikøbAsminderødHumlebækGrønholtKarleboHørsholmBlovstrødBlistrupBirkerødPræstevangFredenborg Slotskirke see HillerødNørre HerlevGørløseLillerødFarumSigerslevvesterGræseSlangerupUvelseLyngeUggeløseFrederikssund CityOppe SundbyJørlundeSnostrupØlstykkeGanløseSlagslundeStenløseVeksøVellerupFerslevKyndbyKrogstrupSkibbySelsøSkuldelevGerlevDråbyFrederiksborg Map.jpg

Parishes


Map of parishes: www.dis-danmark.dk/kort/kortfred.htm

Census Records

Church Records

Probate Redords

Estates

  • Egholm gods Regimentsskriver
  • Esrom gods
  • Frederiksværk gods
  • Frederiksværk gods Regimentsskriver
  • Hillerødsholm gods
  • Jægerspris amt, birk, og gods
  • Jægerspris gods
  • Jægerspris gods Amtstue
  • Jægerspris gods Regimentsskriver
  • Krogerup gods
  • Københavns Universitetets gods
  • Københavns Universitetets gods Regimentsskriver
  • Overberg gods
  • Pagterold gods
  • Selsø gods Regimentsskriver
  • Selsø og Lindholm godser
  • Skibby sognekalds mensalgods
  • Svanholm gods
  • Svanholm gods Regimentsskriver
  • Søborg sognekalds gods