Fraijanes, Guatemala, Guatemala Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Municipality of Fraijanes ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, church records, parish registers, and civil registration.

History[edit | edit source]

  • In 1646, the territory occupied by the modern municipality of Fraijanes was given to a doctrine of Jesuit priests.
  • On May 4, 1912, the village of Fraijanes in the municipality of San Miguel Petapa was segregated and annexed to the municipality of Pueblo Viejo, along with the villages of Canchón and Los Verdes.
  • On September 23, 1915 the name of Pueblo Viejo was changed to San Joaquín Villa Canales.
  • The municipality of Fraijanes was established in 1924.
  • The municipality of Fraijanes has a population of approximately 33,000 people[1]

Civil Registration[edit | edit source]

Catalog English.jpg

Parish Records[edit | edit source]

  • There are no records for only the municipality of Fraijanes. See the records of neighboring municipalities.

Census Records[edit | edit source]

  • There are no records for only the municipality of Fraijanes. See the records of neighboring municipalities.

Cemeteries[edit | edit source]

  • Cementerio Municipal de Fraijanes

Localities[edit | edit source]

  • El Cerrito
  • Lo De Diéguez
  • Los Verdes
  • Puerta Del Señor

References[edit | edit source]

  1. Wikipedia Collaborators, "Fraijanes," In Wikipedia: The Free Encyclopedia, https://es.wikipedia.org/wiki/Fraijanes. Visited 18 July 2017.